Ratings based on 1,131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Ideale Lage

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Lage, Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.
Location: Ideal Nähe Fisherman's Wharf.
Fisherman's Wharf nur zwei Minuten zu Fuß entfernt, Restaurants und öffentliche Verkehrsmittel ebenfalls zu Fuß zu erreichen. Zudem kostenloses Parken und WLAN. Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis für SFO super. Natürlich kann man für den Preis keine 5 Sterne erwarten.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Location was great but hotel was outdated.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
We were right next to fisherman's wharf which was awesome, but the hotel in self us in need of a remodel. Walls are very thin, we heard people above us and next to us all night. We couldn't adjust the room temperature so we were all to hot sleeping and the rooms looked much nicer online then they actually were. We wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

立地が最高!スタッフも親切です。

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: 歩いて行ける範囲だけでも十分観光になる。駐車場が無料だったこと。アーリーチェックインができたこと。フロントがフレンドリー。
Cons: 値段が高い。。
Location: Boudin(クラムチャウダーとサワーブレッド)、ピア39、フィッシャーマンズワーフ、ケーブルカー発着所、ギラデリ
ドライブ旅行最後サンフランシスコでこちらに1泊しました。ずっとドライブして朝にサンフランシスコに到着し、ケーブルカーで回りたかったので駐車場を探したところ1日50ドル近くするところばかり。とりあえずホテルに行きフロントに相談したところ25ドルでアーリーチェックインできると言われたので利用させてもらいました。車を止めてBoudinのクラムチャウダーを食べてケーブルカーに乗りました。歩いて行けるので立地がとにかく最高です。フロントの方もとても親切にしてくれました。バスタブがないのは残念ですがお部屋も清潔できれいです。ただ。。300ドル以上はちょっと高い。もう少し安かったら満点です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Location, Location, Location!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Location and front desk staff..
Cons: Air conditioning...
Location: The famous Fishermans Wharf us only a block away, kinda like the Vegas Strip, lots of performers and musicians playing...
Excellent place to stay 1 block from The Wharf, lots of great Resturants and shops to buy goodies all within the same block of the hotel....would make sure room was on opposite side of the hotel next time, NO air conditioning due to it being a older hotel, left windows open since they are smaller, heard every noise, car and motorcycle go by and people talking during the night!!! NO breakfast offered but had coffee, hot chocolate and hot tea available in the lobby...Very friendly and helpful front desk staff..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Hotel anticuado. Lo mejor la ubicacion junto a los pier.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's all about location - not the hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Location and price were great compared to all the others but it's old, no amenities - simply a place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Location - close to attractions - car parking

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Most important is that hotel close to the main San-Francisco attractions: Pier 39 and surrounding (dining, museums) - Bus tours starts from across the hotel. Hotel has an convenient car parking inside the property which was an important think when you travel by a car and S-F just an another stop for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff, outstanding! Facility, in need of updates

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Sorely needs updates
Location: Wharf is one block away. Pier 39, Wax Museum, Ripley's Believe it or not nearby. Both cable and trolley close.
First room we were in was on a breezeway. Someone smoked a cigar while on the breezeway, filtered into the room and really smelled awful. Second room was cleaner and more conveniently located. Again, the staff were all very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H.

Everything you need. No frills.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Has the 3 most important things you want in a hotel - great location around the corner from pier, restaurants and activities. Great bed. Feather top made for deep sleep. Great water pressure in the shower. What we didn't have was space in the room to walk past each other, no frig, no coffeemaker. The room had to be aired out when we first arrived. Old hotel. We were still pleased with the experience because we got what we needed including free parking.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A COMPROMISE

Posted Aug 17, 2015
A review of this motel is best done in two parts, The Good and The Not So Good. The good is that the location is great, with everything from McDonald's to Ripley's Believe It Or Not just around the corner, and the Alcatraz Tour pier and Pier 39 a short walk away, and even AT&T Park, Chinatown and Union Square within a few miles. Despite that the area basically closes down by 10-11 PM and becomes pretty quiet, and even though there is no AC we were there in mid-August and with the windows open and the fan on it was acceptably cool because it gets chilly overnight by the water. In addition the front desk staff was extremely nice and helpful, the room was decent size and the beds were clean, and there is an elevator. And of course the main attraction is the relatively low price for this area and the almost unheard on The Wharf free parking, which is a savings of at least $40 per day. Now the not so good. This is a very dated hotel, with no extras at all; no pool, exercise room, gift shop, breakfast or real lobby; the room was dimly lit, the furniture old and mismatched, and the carpets and curtains in need of replacement although, again, the beds and bathroom were clean and comfortable. But the room and property in general are old and dated and need a complete makeover. So if your priorities are low rates, free parking and a great location, then this place will do. But if a modern hotel for more money is your priority then you should look elsewhere.