Ratings based on 1,168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Excellent staff, comfortable room, noisey on street side room, great location, can walk to most activities and bus routes
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Largo, FL

Hot and Cold !!!

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Plumbing and hot water system
Location was convenient to all Fisherman's Wharf attractions. But, there was a lot of noise including sounds coming through the ceiling of the room above us as people walked around. However, the biggest and most annoying issue was there was NO hot water when we arrived on Wednesday afternoon. NO hot water on Thursday Morning, NO hot water Friday night which delayed us from our dinner reservations because we could not shower and dress. Only hot water was Thursday night, Friday morning and Saturday morning. I had to discuss this with 3 different desk clerks/managers before they agreed to adjust my bill for the inconveniences we experienced. But, I am still awaiting for the credit ( only $ 100.00 for a three night stay) to post back to my account. I will not stay at this location again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location that's about it

Posted Sep 22, 2015
The rooms don't have AC. There's a smell in it. The sheets were dirty. The room was so hot I had to leave my door open at night. The room needs tons on updating. The shower has bars that have been covered up with some type of cement.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Good location

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: Free car parking, and location
Cons: Decor.
Location: Location great, can walk to pier 39 and restaurants, we took an easy walk to Union Square, took us 40 min, also walked up to Lombard Street.
Hotel nice our room was over looking a busy main road, so noisy at certain times during the night.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,Il

Nice hotel. Close to everything.

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Our first time in San Francisco. Nice hotel. A little noisy at night but we read about that in the reviews so we brought ear plugs. The two guys at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was close to everything. We would stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Great location and reasonably priced. However, facilities need to be updated. We stayed in the penthouse suit and we were disappointed that there wasn't an elevator service to the room. We had to take the elevator to the 3rd floor and take a flight up with our luggage to the penthouse suite
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Hotel grounds very dirty need to be cleaned hallways, stairs hand rails
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Ideale Lage

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Lage, Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.
Location: Ideal Nähe Fisherman's Wharf.
Fisherman's Wharf nur zwei Minuten zu Fuß entfernt, Restaurants und öffentliche Verkehrsmittel ebenfalls zu Fuß zu erreichen. Zudem kostenloses Parken und WLAN. Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis für SFO super. Natürlich kann man für den Preis keine 5 Sterne erwarten.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Location was great but hotel was outdated.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
We were right next to fisherman's wharf which was awesome, but the hotel in self us in need of a remodel. Walls are very thin, we heard people above us and next to us all night. We couldn't adjust the room temperature so we were all to hot sleeping and the rooms looked much nicer online then they actually were. We wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: 歩いて行ける範囲だけでも十分観光になる。駐車場が無料だったこと。アーリーチェックインができたこと。フロントがフレンドリー。
Cons: 値段が高い。。
Location: Boudin(クラムチャウダーとサワーブレッド)、ピア39、フィッシャーマンズワーフ、ケーブルカー発着所、ギラデリ