Ratings based on 1,529 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol UK

Great location

Posted May 24, 2017
Within 2 minutes walk to fisherman's wharf and an additional 5 minutes walk to pier 39
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crescent City, CA

1/2 Block from SF Bay

Posted May 23, 2017
Location, Location, Location!!!! Comfortable rooms with a location that is second to none for the dollar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Missouri

Cute little inn, perfect location

Posted May 22, 2017
The Wharf Inn is in the perfect location for walking distance to Pier 39 and to the first stop on the Big Bus Tour, Boudin Bakery, Madam Toussad's, and countless other attraction in The Fisherman's Wharf area. My room was clean and comfortable, however, the artwork behind the headboard was missing with two big gaping holes in the wall. I didn't miss the artwork, but it was just an eyesore, and was just kind of weird to be undone like that. Otherwise, the room was great and had everything I needed. I would definitely use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Close to everything we wanted to do.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: If in a balcony room, there is a lot of traffic, tour bus noise.
Location: Street car access to AT&T Park. Highly recommend Boudin's upstairs & ground floor & loved the view & food at Franciscan Crab Restaurant.
Walking distance to all that Fisherman's Wharf has to offer. Caught the E street car to AT&T Park right at the corner of Beach & Mason. Walked to Pier 39 along the waterfront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Note the hotel does not have air conditioning. I didn't see that disclosed when I booked it. The weather was fine when I was there, so it wasn't a huge deal. However, it would have been frustrating if I had gone when it was warmer outside. Staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions of what to do, where to eat, etc. It's a great location only a few minutes from lots of things to do by Pier 39.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel hotel close to wharf

Posted May 13, 2017
Hotel room was clean,comfortable and big. The bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed our balcony. The hotel is older and could use some paint and a few things repaired. We enjoyed the morning coffee but wish we would of had a microwave and small fridge in our room. I would definitely stay here again during our next trip
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Location great, room not

Posted May 6, 2017
No air conditioning which was not disclosed on site. 83 plus degree and we had to keep door opened to breath. Old and out dated. I don't believe it was vacuum in the 3 says we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton CA

Nice surprise

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location. Large room.
Needed a place for one night after our Giants game. Normally stay at Holiday Inn on Columbus, or Marriott. But always down at Fishermans Wharf. Was pleasantly surprised when we got our room. While the facility could use a little work the room was large and very comfortable with a sitting area small couch and chairs. The bed was also very comfy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Great location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Hotel is old, so improvements are very limited. Only negative was noisy neighbors. Could constantly hear people in rooms adjacent to and above us.
Walk right out door to fishermans wharf. Left car parked entire week. Many restaurants, tours, shopping and activities within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Bluff, CA

Posted Apr 21, 2017
A comfortable, clean older hotel less than a block from Fisherman's Wharf