Ratings based on 1,542 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Perfect location.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
This eclectic hotel is within walking distance to all wharf locations. Close to trolley and busses. Will defiantly return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

needs AC

Posted Jun 23, 2017
No AC, can't remember the last time I stayed somewhere with out AC
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great Location!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: front desk staff.
Location: Fisherman's Wharf was great! Trolley ride, sea lions, street performers and cute shops!
Great location, easy access to many attractions. Front desk staff not very friendly at check in but was better at check out. Upon arriving 1/2 hour before check in time, without even looking to see if the room was available, was told in a not so nice tone that check in doesn't begin until 3:00. It would have been nice if they checked to see if the room was ready and allowed us to check in since we had just traveled 7 hours to get there. Room was spacious, air conditioning would have been nice since it was very stuffy in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol UK

Great location

Posted May 24, 2017
Within 2 minutes walk to fisherman's wharf and an additional 5 minutes walk to pier 39
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crescent City, CA

1/2 Block from SF Bay

Posted May 23, 2017
Location, Location, Location!!!! Comfortable rooms with a location that is second to none for the dollar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Missouri

Cute little inn, perfect location

Posted May 22, 2017
The Wharf Inn is in the perfect location for walking distance to Pier 39 and to the first stop on the Big Bus Tour, Boudin Bakery, Madam Toussad's, and countless other attraction in The Fisherman's Wharf area. My room was clean and comfortable, however, the artwork behind the headboard was missing with two big gaping holes in the wall. I didn't miss the artwork, but it was just an eyesore, and was just kind of weird to be undone like that. Otherwise, the room was great and had everything I needed. I would definitely use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Close to everything we wanted to do.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: If in a balcony room, there is a lot of traffic, tour bus noise.
Location: Street car access to AT&T Park. Highly recommend Boudin's upstairs & ground floor & loved the view & food at Franciscan Crab Restaurant.
Walking distance to all that Fisherman's Wharf has to offer. Caught the E street car to AT&T Park right at the corner of Beach & Mason. Walked to Pier 39 along the waterfront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Note the hotel does not have air conditioning. I didn't see that disclosed when I booked it. The weather was fine when I was there, so it wasn't a huge deal. However, it would have been frustrating if I had gone when it was warmer outside. Staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions of what to do, where to eat, etc. It's a great location only a few minutes from lots of things to do by Pier 39.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel hotel close to wharf

Posted May 13, 2017
Hotel room was clean,comfortable and big. The bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed our balcony. The hotel is older and could use some paint and a few things repaired. We enjoyed the morning coffee but wish we would of had a microwave and small fridge in our room. I would definitely stay here again during our next trip
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Location great, room not

Posted May 6, 2017
No air conditioning which was not disclosed on site. 83 plus degree and we had to keep door opened to breath. Old and out dated. I don't believe it was vacuum in the 3 says we were there.