Ratings based on 1,493 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wharf inn

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Great hotel, great location. Rooms are a little small but the water is hot and the room is clean, those are my priorities. Location is prefect for piers and tourist buses. Secure parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach but old

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The hotel is old and needs some updates. Bed was comfy, but room was very small. The walls are paper thin and we could hear everything from the room next door. At night we would be woken by people outside. Definitely wouldn't stay at this hotel again when we return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Close to places I wanted to see
Cons: Noisy neighbors
Location: Guiradelli square and pier 39
This hotel is so close to the action and the bed was really soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Stay at Short Notice at Wharf Inn

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Older hotel but beds comfortable. Close to Pier 3
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid hotel with a good location.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Nothing super fancy, but way better than a lot of hotels at this price point. Very walkable. Great staff. I'd recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay here again.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: location, complimentary parking & wifi & price
Cons: It's older, so there's not much they can do.
Location: Alcatraz pier, Cable Cars & Lombard St. are both about .6 mile walk. You're right at Fisherman's Wharf.
It's an older hotel so there are some flaws. The walls are a little thin so you can here your neighbor, but you can sometimes here the noise coming from 7-11. It's a big city so there are some bums that wonder the area...nothing to be worried about. The location is perfect. It's close to the Cable Cars, Alcatraz, Lombard St. & Fisherman's Wharf. They have free Wifi too. If you are looking for upscale & a new like feel this isn't the place for you. If you're here to see the city, this hotel was perfect for me and my wife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location at Wharf

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location
This is an older hotel, but the location right at the Wharf with free Wifi and parking can not be beat. Do not expect 100% perfection. The walls are thin and the room is dated, but the staff are great at helping you out with anything you need!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Peoria, AZ

wharf Inn

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The wharf inn is where you want to be. Just about 1/2 block from fisherman's wharf. The location is perfect. but it's like a hotel in the bad part of town. It was clean but very old, run down and small. The room had a king size bed, a desk two chairs and an armoire with a tv on top and there's just enough room to walk around the bed. Our heater didn't work and they gave us an old space heater that worked but took up a lot of space on the floor. The blow dryer blew out the power one night and we had to call the desk to turn it back on. The staff was friendly and helpful and they have fresh coffee in the office at all times. I probably wouldn't stay again just because there are nicer places 1/2 block away but the price was good for those on a tight budget and it was a clean room to sleep and shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nv

Perfect location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Perfect location, room was clean and comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel itself could use a little renovation, but was perfect for us; walking distance to the pier, the bay was visible from our room and we'll absolutely stay there every time we visit!! It also has free, camera fed parking and anyone who knows the city knows that's no small feat!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Very close to Pier 39

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The room is nice the bathroom needs updating. It is located next to a pretty noisy street so if your a light sleeper bring ear plugs. The location of the hotel is amazing though its within walking distance of Pier 39, the aquarium and tons of restaurants.