Ratings based on 1,417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value in great location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Small but comfortable room, with exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, within walking distance to many San Francisco attractions. Free parking and VERY reasonable rates--I'd definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, good clean room.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Its location around the corner from Fisherman's Wharf is great. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was nice that they provided complimentary bottled water. We had read past reviews and checked in early and requested a quiet room and were given room 311. I has no view but completely blocked out the sounds of the city. We had a great day/evening on the wharf and had a fantastic night's sleep.
Cons: The only thing we had an issue with was that we arrived in town before check-in and had to pay $25 to park in their lot. I can understand the fee, but $25 seemed a bit steep.
Location: Around the corner from Fisherman's Wharf and all it has to offer. Also Rainforest Cafe, The San Francisco Dungeon, Madame Tussauds, and Ripley's.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary Canada

Are renos overdue...yes but....

Posted Nov 12, 2016
When we initially checked into this hotel, we were a tad underwhelmed and thought we made a mistake. Not the case at all. When we walked into our room, my first reaction was that it seems clean and tidy enough. Once we had time to settle into our suite, we began to realize that everything is here that we'll need, and on top of it, all the small details were tended to. There were no funny smells. The two king beds were incredibly comfortable, with nice clean sheets. My hats off the owner of this place as he is obviously proud of the property and knows exactly what it takes to make his guests comfortable. The real reason we checked into this place was location. As soon as you step onto the street.... you're there. There being what tourists travel thousands of miles to get to.... Fishermans Wharf. It was just a bonus to discover that the hotel was part of the good memories we created that weekend. I'll be back Wharf Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

We'll be back.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The staff at the front desk were very knowledgeable and eager to help us with the sights and public transportation. The location with free car parking couldn't be beat. Hot chocolate in the lobby and a free newspaper were very appreciated.
Cons: The room was so cold the first night that my wife couldn't sleep. I complained, then for the remainder of our stay, the room was much too warm. We couldn't adjust the temperature or turn it off. Evidently the heat is either on or off. The ceiling fan was too noisy to use at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Gary-Front Desk, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear about your problem with the heat or the lack thereof. For future you can adjust the temperature of the heat in the room should it be on. However even if the thermostat is completely turned down there will be a small amount of heat that will enter into the room. If it is too warm then we will happily turn it of for you. Just make sure you call us at the front desk. Sometimes it is a game of on and off. Also, if you should have a problem with a loud ceiling fan in the future let us know so we can fix it promptly the next morning. There should also be a table fan in the room that may help with the air circulation. We appreciate your comments.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location great price

Posted Nov 9, 2016
As described. Older hotel with no AC and few amenities, but great location and great staff Free wifi and free parking($50 next door) Little noisey, but all are in the area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntersville, NC

Decent rooms

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Location (Fisherman's Wharf). Free parking. What else can I say?
Cons: Bathroom showers need to be remodeled. Street it is on isn't the best.
Location: Easy walk to Fisherman's Wharf. Good parking that is included in the cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasília

Ótima localização

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Localização, wifi.
Cons: Limpeza do chão do banheiro.
Location: Fisherman's Wharf, Ghirardelli Square, piers, passeio em Alcatraz.
A localização do hotel é ótima, perto de vários pontos turísticos. Fiz muita coisa a pé. É um hotel perfeito para o que eu queria: bem localizado, não caro, ótimo wifi. Ficamos em um quarto mais nos fundos e, por isso, não tivemos problemas com barulho.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good hotel very near Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Nov 4, 2016
This hotel looks a little run down from the outside, but it wins in location and the additional touches. The internals of the rooms are pretty decent. We enjoyed a lovely stay there. It offers free parking - which is in itself worth a gold star (parking charges on Fisherman's Wharf is extortionate at $3 for 15 minutes). It also offered complimentary bottles of water and cereal bars which was a nice touch. On the negatives - it doesn't offer coffee making facilities inside the room, there is no breakfast included and you pay for early check in / late check out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bei Stuttgart

Nahe gelegen an Fishermans Wharft

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Cons: Die Ausstattung könnte mit Mikrowelle und Kühlschrank stark aufgewertet werden.
das Hotel liegt sehr gut am Fishermans Wharft. Keine 5 Minuten entfernt von den Busabfahrten für Hop in Hop off. Zimmerpreise sind passend zu der zentralen Lage. Leider ist kein Kühlschrank oder Mikrowelle vorhanden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都江東区

立地はよいのですが

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: フィッシャーマンズワーフ至近 セブンイレブン目の前
フィッシャーマンズワーフ間近で立地は最高でしたが、道路に面した部屋だったため遅い時間まで喧騒が続いてました。それ以外の点は満足でした。