Ratings based on 1,473 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was. Free parking, WiFi, and the location can't be beat!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ponce, Puerto Rico

Hotel location is excellent.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
If your plan is expend your vacation looking a round outside the hotel and only have a place to rest, the Wharf Inn is an excellent choice. Is clean and quiet. Staff is friendly. You'll have dinners and restaurant a walking distance, no need to rent a car unless you plan to visit far places. The Big Buss is excellent, they take you to every icon place in San Francisco. Do not miss to try the foodtruck, specially Tanguitos!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outside isn't much to look at--needs updating, but

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Inside is warm and welcoming. Street noise is a problem, but we got used to it after the first of four nights. Excellent location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HS

Nice hotel close to the main attractions

Posted Dec 20, 2016
We could go easily most main attractions around pier 39 to ghiradely square by walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy bed, great location, free parking but.....

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The good....location, comfortable bed, free parking. The bad....poor TV signal, view was a wall of the building 10 feet away, filthy carpet, old cracked linoleum in bathroom, hotel stairs and halls dirty. Place needs a face lift but I would stay there again because of overall cost and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

For the price, Great Motel and super location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location, Location and Location! The staff- they were wonderful- from front desk to maid service.
Cons: Updating would be nice
Location: just a minute walk to stores and shops, a couple of minutes to the wharf and Pier 39. no need for a car!
First of all, remember this is a motel and not a fancy hotel. Although dated and very basic, the location is excellent- a couple of minutes walk to both Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39 as well as a few more minutes to walk to Alcatraz Landing. The Big B Bus is right across the street, and the price can't be beat. The staff is wonderful, it is a secured building using a key card to get to the elevator. Very basic rooms but comfortable and clean. It is a bit noisy, as is the entire area, and the walls are a bit thin but we didn't have any issues at all with the noise. We couldn't have asked for a better location and the basics were fine with us as we really only spent time sleeping and showering there (as with any vacation spot.) Would gladly stay there again. Also- although we didn't use it, it is about the only place with free parking which would be a huge deal since parking is horribly expensive in San Francisco!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value in great location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Small but comfortable room, with exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, within walking distance to many San Francisco attractions. Free parking and VERY reasonable rates--I'd definitely go back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveinent

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Location was near the wharf, which I wanted, also near transportation Bed linens were clean but bathroom had mold, cracked & peeling around shower stall, under sink was dirty in corners. Lobby had coffee & tea, would have liked it in the room, also would have liked a microwave & fridge. Personnel at front desk were very nice & very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hollywood Bowl breakfast was amazing & again just nearby