Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms feels like a home

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: I liked the staff very much! I also liked the dressing room and the fireplace.
Location: A lot of shops within walking distance as well as China town.
The staff was very nice and helpful! The room was comfortable and felt much more like home than most motel rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca.

Home away from home

Posted Dec 28, 2017
This place is in a great location. The service is wonderful. The staff goes out of there way to make you comfortable. The place even though simple offers many great amenities at no extra charge. Breakfast every day. Wind tasting in the evening. Robes. Coffee and tea always available. Just a lovely homey place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Very cozy and I love it! The wall paper is a bit out dated Love the fire place and the people were so nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great spot!!!

Posted Dec 20, 2017
We work overseas and come into San Francisco twice a year to visit family. We have stayed in lots of places - this little hotel is perfect for our needs - great location. One of the cities great pizza places is just next door -easy walk to everything care about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Nice hotel close to most everything

Posted Nov 4, 2017
On our Check-in day Andy was amazing and super helpful, suggested many options and scheduled a tour for us! Breakfast was fresh, hot and everyday different. Staff was friendly and responsive. Highly recommend this location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little boutique hotel, but tired!

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Location Breakfast
Cons: Reno bathrooms Decent towels Air con
Location: Union square nearby
The hotel is well located, around 5 min walk to union square. The pluses are the location and nice breakfast. The minuses are it has no air con and can get very hot, especially on the upper floor. Also, the bathroom is badly in need of updating and towels are pretty thin. If the owners put some updating into this property, it could be a 5. But I can only give it a 3.5.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Close to Union Square

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: The room is spacious.
Cons: Air conditioner. The front desk was "blah". I didn't feel welcome.
Location: it appears quiet and clean.
I have to take the stairs to my room, 5th floor, because their elevator was not working. The weather in SF was hot so my room was warm. No AC. I have to use a portable fan. The room is big and quiet. Has complimentary drinks (soda and water) in their mini refrigerator and provide free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great stay and location was perfect! Very helpful staff. Loved the living room area and breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel excellent staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The staff was very helpful and the accommodations were great
Cons: No
Location: excellent location close to all
Great staff everyone is very helpful. The room is very clean, many choices for the breakfast and the afternoon wine get together was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, canada

Stay here

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Bathroom could be a bit more modern
Location: Very central. Close to Union Square and transportation.
After reading so many reviews about tiny rooms, we were pleasantly surprised at how roomy and comfortable the room was. The hotel is charming, decent free breakfast, great central location without being in noisy, bustling area. Nice staff, especially smiling, helpful Leon. Lovely decor, fluffiest towels we've even had in a hotel. Yummy cookies and free wine.