Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
great!cozy and warm lounge, close to the union square! Staff are really nice and friendly! Best hotel I ever stayed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bu ready to meet Agatha Christie at the lobby

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I liked this hotel and I can say especially those that like old, country style would like it. Very cute rooms with fireplace and floral wallpapers. Nice and comfortable bed and pillows. Breakfast area is also very cute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Great location mid-Nob Hill.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Everything was enjoyable. Complementary Chronicle was nice.
Cons: TV remote might need new batteries.
Location: Everything!
Sweet, comfortable, with a fireplace and enjoyable public spaces for reading, breakfast. Staff terrifically helpful. Good location, especially if you can walk up and down hills, because you can get to Chinatown, North Beach, SFMOMA, Union Square, etc., and great restaurants all within a two mile radius.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nevada

Charming hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Decor, level of service, afternoon wine reception, breakfast
Location: Union Square, restaurants, cable car line, lovely views
Lovely English style bed & breakfast in the heart of the city. Very close to great restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful and whimsical hotel near Union Square

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was charming and the service was wonderful. We enjoyed the parlor and played cards by the fireplace. The service was excellent and very helpful. They recommended where to eat and made our reservations. The only downside was the hotel is older with single pane windows and the room never got warm. It was slightly cold the whole time. Otherwise, it was a great place and we will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Convenient boutique hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Fabulous staff, rooms are large, fireplace, free in room waters and sodas, full Delicious breakfast and evening wine reception. Bed was a little soft. Great location. Will stay there anytime I come to SF in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great cozy friendly place

Posted Dec 13, 2016
This is a quirky, cute fun place to stay in San Francisco. The staff is friendly, the rooms are funky and the food is tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Loved the old time feeling
Had a great time. Large room with fireplace. It was close to Chinatown and Union Square.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was the most comfy home away from home type of atmosphere. I felt like I was at grandmas bed and breakfast!! Which was a great thing....wish I had stayed more nights, so I'll definitely go back there the next time I'm in SAN Francisco. My husband felt the same he was so comfortable there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Independent hotel, good location and functional
Functional, good value hotel close to Union Square. Hotel was a "little tired" and we had no heating in our room. A small fan heater was provided but the incident was probably representative of the situation that re - investment in the hotel is low priority.