Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to bus, trolley and shopping

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The week my family spent at The White Swan Inn was exceptional! The room was clean and the staff was on point!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Ottima scelta!!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Hotel perfetto per un soggiorno a SF con un ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo considerando i prezzi della zona! camera standard grandissima con zona living e caminetto! arredata con molta cura in stile british. Zona per la colazione molto accogliente dove viene anche offerto un aperitivo nel pomeriggio. La colazione molto essenziale ma inclusa nel prezzo e di qualità! pulizia impeccabile! zona perfetta! 5 minuti a piedi da Union square. Consigliatissimo!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san marino, ca

Bed and Breakfast Feel at Great Value

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Last minute needed to be in SF and was looking for a hotel near General hospital at a reasonable price. We got so much more. Friendly staff, great room with complimentary water and soda, fireplace, and spacious room. The free breakfast, wine and apps and cookie jar access were pleasant additions too. We had to stay one more night and they extended at same price. Couldn't have asked for more!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice inn with good location

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Excellent bell man Leon. Very helpful, a gem. Elevator non functional throughout stay. Was told daily that it would be fixed in a day or two. Noisy bar across the street till late into night. Good breakfast and cookies in the afternoons.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location,friendly, helpful staff, homely.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Homely feel, drinks each evening
Cons: Shower
Location: Union Square.
Excellent hotel, good location, friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016
Great experience. I was not expecting this. The morning buffet breakfast is delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Beautiful location just up from Union Square

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Location, spacious room, breakfast included, friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing! I would return any time I am in San Francisco.
Location: Cable cars to Fisherman's Wharf are opposite Union Square only 5 minutes walk away. You are at the centre of a very exciting city.
Very spacious room with delightfully quirky decorating. Think Swinging 60's meets Laura Ashley so roses, stripes combined with iconic 60's photographs. The staff are all so helpful and welcoming; you feel ' at home' My room was on 5th floor at rear of building so any traffic noise was minimal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Cozy

Posted May 9, 2016
Cozy and nicely furnished and decorated. Some appliances did not work. Like the light in kitchenette and the room heater....But the staff provided a space heater right away
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem in middle of SF

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Delightful place to stay. The fireplace in the room and the fabulous breakfast were a treat. Don't miss the collection of English cathedrals made out of toothpicks in the downstairs reading room. Comfortable, lovely hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Zentrales Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016
2 Nächte im White Swan! Hotel mit Charme und zentral! Das Hotel selber hat einen alten Stil. Das hochgelobte Frühstück der Vorredner kann ich nicht teilen! 1. unfreundliche Servicemitarbeiterin 2. zu wenig Auswahl. 3. Kommt man etwas später zum Frühstück werden leere Schalen mit Obst etc. nur spärlich nachgefüllt, Croissants garnicht mehr! 4. 1 Müsli, Toast und keine richtigen Brötchen geschweige amerikanische Pancakes sucht man vergebens! Im gesamten ein normales Hotel aber bei solchen Preisen sucht man Renovierungen und Instandhaltungen vergebens. Ich würde es aber trotzdem weiter empfehlen da es eine gute Lage hat!