Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

다운타운에 위치한 합리적인 가격과 아늑한 분위기를 가진 호텔

Posted Jan 27, 2016
- 다른 샌프란시스코 호텔들에 비해 조식이 괜찮고, 5시부터 제공하는 와인 서비스도 만족스러움 - 방안 분위기와 인테리어는 예쁘고 아늑함 - 미니바에 제공되는 생수와 소다 음료, 커피머신 등이 매우 유용함 - 건물 자체가 오래된 것이라 다른 방의 물소리, 계단 오르내리는 소리 등이 들릴 수 있음
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island BC Canada

A well kept secret

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Love the location, the staff, the breakfast, the happy hour in the evening....
Location: Great location - 2 blocks from the cable car - close to pretty much everything. Some great restaurants nearby too.
Great Band B. Have stayed there several times. Rooms are quaint but clean - many with fireplaces. Self service elevator - must be an antique! Staff are most helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel centrally lovated

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Stayed here for 2 days during a long weekend. Even though it is an older hotel, everything is immaculate and in great working order. Will definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty nice "charming" hote

Posted Jan 17, 2016
This hotel's thing is that it is "charming," and they pull it off well. It may not have all the bells and whistles of a more modern hotel, but it is comfortable, with good staff, and it is overall an interesting experience that I think anyone would enjoy. I'd recommend that almost anyone stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Leon, Leon, Leon - what a great guy. So very helpful and charming. Ambiance is fabulous. Love the fireplaces. Food really good too.
Cons: Mattress too soft. I need a firm mattress for my back. But if you like soft mattresses go for it.
Leon, Leon, Leon - what a great guy. So very helpful and charming. Ambiance is fabulous. Love the fireplaces. Food really good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Nice Staff

Posted Jan 10, 2016
It's a small British style hotel. The staff here was very nice. Some of the even has British accent. They are very helpful. They would give great recommendation about transportation, restaurant, and where to go. The hotel was not big, but very nice. The breakfast was very nice. It's not like the free breakfast from the other cheap hotel. It's more like home made British breakfast. They also offer free wine from 5:00pm-7:00pm. It would be a great chance to chat with family or friends. The location was great. It's closed to all the places we wanted to go with walkable distance. I brought my parents for a trip to the west. After the whole trip, only this hotel was impressed to them. They said this hotel was not as commercialized as the others, but gives a great impression of welcoming the guests and taking care of their guest. I would recommend to my friends and come to this hotel again next time I visit San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad, CA

A teriffic find

Posted Jan 8, 2016
The White Swan is a small, reasonably priced, off beat hotel centrally located in San Francisco. The room was large, comfortable and quiet. The staff was friendly and the in and out valet parking ($45 surcharge) was well worth it. The amenities like a very good breakfast served in a sweet setting and free WiFi were great perks. Its a hotel with character. It's older but has been cared for and, for me, felt very comfortable. A great alternative to a chrome high rise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Great staff, great location, cozy atmosphere

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff. Cozy complimentary breakfast atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado Springs

Wonderful Get Away

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: near cable cars - Nob Hill, China Town
Very comfortable room - fireplace kept the chill out, without having to turn on the heat. Breakfast was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Everything
Clean, comfortable and the staff was very nice. Really enjoyed our stay here will stay here in the future when my travels take me to San Francisco.