Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Hotel bien placé , propre, idéal pour les famille,

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Sa position géographique
Location: A proximité de China Town, Union Square, Market Street, cable car station....
Très bon choix, personnels très accueillant, hôtel très bien placé, petite cuisine pour repas du soir si fatigué. Literie confortable, idéal pour les familles,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lufkin, Tx

Great hotel VERY close to Union Sq & China Town

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Wonderful hotel. It's a timeshare (didn't know at booking so be prepared. ) Staff is super friendly and eager to help out. Hotel is close to 3 good restaurants (a pub, pizza place and Italian restaurant) and you get a discount for staying at the Wyndham. I booked a 1 bedroom suite- it was perfect for my family of 4 (kids 12&9) and we had plenty of room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with good location.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and very clean.
Location: close to Union Station. Walking distance to cable cars, Lombard Street and could walk to waterfront if energetic. Close to places to eat and shop.
Room was lovely and very clean. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Location for seeing San Francisco was excellent. Would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hoping for better

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
On the small side; neighborhood a little loud and a lot of homeless
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Stayed at the Wyndham Canterbury San Francisco to attend my sister's Graduation. Staff was courteous to my family and I. The timeshare meeting was okay. Received breakfast, took up about two hours of my time, it was interesting but declined the timeshare. They were a little pushy. The place itself was wonderful. There is a small game room, tea/coffee in lobby. We stayed in an one bedroom with sofa bed. Our room was clean, had a sink, microwave and Fridge. We mostly ate out but heard you could borrow a small grill. The location is not that far from union square (probably 10 minutes away) and 5 or less away from Powell St, 5 minutes away from Chinatown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Jun 20, 2016
When I arrived at the Wyndham Canterbury San Fransisco my family and I was greeted pleasantly. Rebekah check us in quickly want was very gracious. I definitely enjoyed dealing with her. The staff were very polite. They were very welcoming and helpful. We had two rooms next to get her other. Our rooms was clean, spacious and accommodated all seven people. The place is a timeshare and we attended the the timeshare session. They were a little pushy, but understood if you decided not to purchase a timeshare. Even after declining, the staff were very sweet. I would definitely stay at this location again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Central location

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Great stay. Listened to a vacation club presentation and got 3 nights free parking $95 value and breakfast
5 out of 5
by Bruno

Estadia 6 pessoas - São Francisco

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Otimo espaço para 6 pessoas, equipe extremamente cordial e solícita. Localização ótima para conhecer São Francisco.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Always great to stay at this hotel which is very close to our daughters dorm room. We love the hospitality and the comforts of home, especially the cookies and the fruited water that is always available. Free USA Today is always a nice plus...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located great boutique hotel

Posted May 21, 2016
Great location for walking throughout downtown SF, good access to public transportation.