Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Good place to stay in SF

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly, the location is within reasonable walking distance of downtown. Moscone Center is about a 20 minute walk.
Cons: There was a bit of a hard sell at checkin to get us to attend a breakfast sales pitch. Finally just stated, "not interested, I have to go now"
Location: It's San Francisco. :)
Spacious suite, very clean and tidy. The bed was a little hard for our liking, but not too bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Overall good place to stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location and lobby staff
Cons: For the price paid, room service should be included
Location: Close to Union Square and unless you are infirm or lazy the Embarcadero, Ferry Building, Pier 39 etc are walkable
In a good location a few blocks from Union Square. Friendly, helpful staff and comfortable, clean rooms. Like most hotels in San Francisco though the cost is really high.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel, west of Union Square

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel was very nice. Staff was very pleasant. However, be warned, Wyndam Resorts will attempt to see you a timeshare. They ask you to attend a two hour presentation, where they will attempt to sell you a timeshare. Also, because it is not a traditional hotel, there is no daily housekeeping services. We stayed for almost of week and required a new set of towels. The front desk was very polite, and provided us with a new set very quickly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice location. Nice property.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff and no hidden fees.
The Canterbury is in a great location, centrally located with lots of restaurants nearby.. A couple blocks walk to either the California or Powell St. cable car lines. Staff is very friendly,especially Teddy. He helped us with everything we would need for our 1 week stay and showed us where everything was in our suite. Staff quickly responded whenever we needed anything else. Overall, a terrific stay and I would recommend to anyone who was going to be staying in San Francisco.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice hotel and location

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The hotel was very nice and modern. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They were slightly pushy about attending a breakfast to become Wyndham members or something of that sort. No cleaning service during our stay. I didn't mind too much, just something to note. Nice room though, it was like a condo/apartment. Nice location, 2 blocks from the cable car pickup.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hôtel,very clean.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Dont Forget no housekeeping at thi hôtel ,the concierge Teddy was very friendly and hopefull.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr familientaugliches geräumiges Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Zimmer 404. 3 Nächte. Separates Schlafzimmer. Küchenzeile. Ausziehsofa im Wohnbereich, für beide Kinder völlig ausreichend. Ausreichend harte Betten. Waschmaschine und Trockner auf jeder zweiten Etage. Alles super. Die Präsentation haben wir uns gespart. War kein Problem. Nach unserer Einschätzung ein hervorragendes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel but very pushy sales tactics

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Hotel is nice and walking distance from many attractions. Valet guy nice and helpful, check in front desk person helpful, but the he sends you to concierge for your "welcome" package. That package "welcome " package consists of a list of restaurants and city core map and a concierge trying to get you to come in at 8:30 in the morning to listen to some seminar for 2 hours that will tell you about their hotels. Well, I didn't come to SanFran for that. The woman wouldn't take no for an answer. She called our room twice that night to get us to go even though we told her we were tired and wanting to get some rest. Next morning, no smiles and pleasantries any more. We didn't even get a look from that person. First and last time for Wyndham for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Outstanding rooms with plenty of room and a small kitchen. Staff friendly. Drawback: no food on sight. There are plenty of places in town to have a bite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ask the bellhops

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Front desk was rude. They wouldn't even give us directions around town. Concierge just wanted us to buy a time share. Bellhops and valet were most helpful. In fact they went out of their way to be helpful. Exemplary service from them!