Ratings based on 2,022 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This hotel was a bad experience from the beginning. When I arrived they only had a single bed when I had asked and confirmed a room with two beds due to it being myself and my 6 ft son. They said there were no more rooms so I couldn’t change. The hotel is close to the airport and you could hear the planes so if you don’t mind getting woke up every minute then you should stay here. There are stains on the carpets in the hallways and in the rooms. the agent at the front desk was very rude. I asked to speak to the manager and when she came out she was rude and condescending. Since I booked through Expedia they already got my money and could care less about my situation. I work in the hotel industry and would be ashamed if my staff acted this way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Perfect stop to catch an early flight

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We stayed here just one night of our 5 night trip to SF and The Napa area. The hotel is very convenient for an early flight out of SFO. They have a shuttle van that runs to the airport every half hour. Their sister hotel, The Westin, is right across the parking lot and has a decent restaurant. The rooms were clean and modern. My only issue was hearing the loud sounds of jets taking off till 11pm ish, since we were so close to SFO. Not good if your turning in early for a 6am flight. There was also a strong smell of Jet Fuel outside that night due to the wind direction. But I could not smell it inside the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Good but can be better

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Our stay was for 6 nights and it was a comfortable stay overall. Our first experience at aloft hotel. I felt the ceiling of the room was a little worn down unless aloft keeps it that way for a contemporary look. Also I did not like that they charged us extra for parking there. $30/night! On top of our room rental. I would prefer that parking be free like other hotels which I thought was ridiculous. For that reason, I probably wouldn't stay there again or recommend that to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Modern and Comfortable

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The décor of the hotel was modern but still felt "cozy" and comfortable. The casual lobby area had fun games, an interesting bar and great food choices that guests could access 24/7. The fitness facility was great with all new equipment in good condition and very clean. The staff was helpful and pleasant to talk to about local activities. I stayed in 7 hotels in 12 days and this was one of the best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden charges beware

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Parking and more service.
Location: Close to the airport.
I specifically looked for a hotel without daily parking fees. I read the description and additional fees section and found no mention of the fact the parking lot for the hotel doubled as an off-airport parking lot in which there were parking fees even beyond 15 minutes for every time you entered and exited the hotel. So if you decide to drive to dinner you get hit with excessive hourly parking rates. Annoying since the hotel does not have a restaurant or room service. $30 for overnight. $7 for the first hour. $15 for the second. Absolutely ridiculous. DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU HAVE A CAR. For the nightly rate one would expect more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Very convenient, close to the airport. Excellent service. I will recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clayton Ca.

Very good hotel close to the airport

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The ALoft is close to the airport for our early flight out of state. Clean fresh room. Nice bar for cocktails at night. Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Close to SFO

Posted Oct 6, 2017
It was a very nice hotel. Beautiful lobby, friendly front desk staff.. let me check in way before the normal check in time. I was going through a personal issue and the front desk agent didn't charge me for a coconut water i wanted to purchase. It was very thoughtful of her and I greatly appreciated it. I wish I got her name so she could get some recognition.. I will definitely stay there again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Quite near by the airport, only about half mile to the terminal 1, the shuttle bus runs very early at morning, you will never miss your flight. A public sea shore park located near by walking only 5min, you can see the airplane taking off and landing along the sea shore. Very beautiful place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The bed was very uncomfortable and there was a consistent noise that woke me up every few minutes just as I was drifting to sleep.