Ratings based on 1,970 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel. friendly staff. great room

Posted Sep 19, 2017
first vacation ever as well as first time in a hotel. awesome place. close to everything. very safe. that's what i was worried about. safety
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Joseph, Michigan

Will never stay here again.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Staff unfriendly and condescending. Bed so uncomfotable I hardly got any sleep and finally got up at 2 AM and left 2 hours early for the airport, which was more welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Placerville

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: convenient location
Checked in at 6pm after a long flight from London. Asked for a quiet room since we were going to bed immediately. When we left at 2:30am to drive home, there was staff at the front desk to check us out. They were very friendly and helpful. The room was very quiet, as requested.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Very dog friendly, easygoing hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The hotel was very nice, with an easygoing feel. Good outdoor space for dogs. Indoor pool. No hot tub. No real food service except breakfast. Took a few days to acclimate to the food situation. Wonderful sound control.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Soap Dish in every bathroom but no soap

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: New, Modern, has an easy access airport shuttle to and from and back
Cons: Provide hand soap for the soap dish
The only soap available, according to the housekeeper I encountered was the hanging bottles at the shower. The bathroom had a soapdish but the housekeeper says the hotel didn't provide any hand soap for that soapdish. Seems a little odd. Wouldnt you think a good company with SPG points could afford hand-soap for the soapdish ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hand carry bags?

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Good vibes
Cons: NEED MORE CARTS (very easy improvement)
Hotel is a self service hotel which means there is no bellman which is totally ok with me. BUT if you do not offer guest a cart or do not follow up with guests who hoard the carts then its no longer easy to carry your own bags that are heavy and without wheels. At the very least the staff could have called the guests who hoarded the carts or offer more carts available so that during busy check in times guests are not forced to drag their heavy bags. Would have been a very pleasant experience otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South San Francisco

Parking is always full

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The hotel in its totality is nice...I love the cool elevator ..
Cons: They should stop charging parking fee for hotel guests that checked in...
Location: Just the airport...nothing else.
The hotel,itself is nice...it's a child friendly place... The only downside with our stay is the hotel parking. It's always full and we were charged $30/night. Why would they charge hotel guests with parking fee?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

A "Dark Smudge" in the W Chain!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Leaving this dump!
Cons: Reserve more parking spaces for hotel guests and if not, reduce the parking rates for hotel guests. Also hire qualified hotel management.
Location: There are great restaurants and bars in Burlingame, Millbrae and San Mateo.
I have stayed in numerous Alofts but this place is hands down the worst. In fact, I think guests would be better off staying at a residence motel for this kind of service! As previous reviewers noted, parking is excessively difficult since the management apparently reserves most of it's parking spaces for long term parking rather than for hotel guests, yet they will still charge you an arm and a leg for the privilege of driving in circles to find parking. Also if you need anything from the staff, be prepared to make numerous calls and still be ignored. If I can make one recommendation to my fellow travelers, go to a different hotel as there are better hotels and motels near San Francisco International Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my stay comfy clean pleasant

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Good comfy clean rooms pleasant staff all around very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gerrards Cross

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Location: Only problem was alck of nearby restaurants oe being able to find them
Excellent stop over before early flight.