Ratings based on 1,502 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Quiet but close to everything!

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Nice place parking included! Was surprised that the two bed option was had a separate room! Comfortable and not outrageously price. Planning to stay here again on our next trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
They show very nice pictures on internet, once you get there, what you actually see is a totally different thing . The refrigerator was making too much noise that I had to unplugged. The bathroom too small, etc, etc, etc!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel in close proximity to bus line.

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: The hotel affords privacy, and has quaint rooms situated on the hill. The night time manager was fantastic and is very helpful in planning trips!
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: The location is approximately 15-25 minutes to San Francisco so there is not a lot to do within Daly City. Lovely location on a steep hill.
The Alpine Inn and Suites helped me to enjoy my stay in San Francisco. It is not as close to the city as I had hoped and there is not a lot to do within close proximity to the hotel. However, the hotel makes up for it in the sense that travelers are not close to all of the noise and city traffic. The hotel is about 15-25 minutes from San Francisco by car but much longer to attractions by the bus. I strongly advise using a car and a navigation system during your stay. The hotel sits directly behind the Cow Palace and is within a short driving distance to several stores and restaurants. If you want big city hotel amenities, then you may not appreciate the unique charm that Alpine Suites has. Travelers who enjoy warm, friendly, and quiet environments will love it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The bed was uncomfortable, the bathroom door was hard to close. But other then that was an ok place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: I liked the breakfast box. The room was different than the hotel chains. The cleaning staff worked hard. Adequate parking.
Location: We went to Pier 39 and the Golden Gate Park via Uber. We chose this hotel because we were visiting relatives in Daly City.
We stayed for one week and felt comfortable and safe,considering that this was an urban area while we are from a rural area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Such a fun hotel.

Posted May 22, 2017
The hotel staff were so friendly and professional. The hotel was so cute too. My husband and I specially enjoyed the coffee machine. It made custom coffees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Very clean friendly staff

Posted May 18, 2017
Clean rooms and comfortable beds very helpful staff. Bathrooms are too small. Its only been 2 days but my receipt has not been emailed to me as promised and i still have not received my deposit back but that could take a week ( a bank issue).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

i enjoyed the hotel but the breakfast is no good

Posted May 16, 2017
good location to all the tourist attraction, you will be recommended to our friends
5 out of 5
by Myra

So grateful staying here and will surely come back

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
I'm so grateful , happy and satisfied with our stay here! Will definitely come back in the near future again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

I would stay again!

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Clean. It was quiet. You can park your car right in front of your room. The nice helpful staff.
Cons: People taking our parking spot in front of our room. People with extra cars should be allowed one spot in front of their room and others in the back.
Location: Not ba, but a mile away turns into a shady area. No restaurants close by, other than fast food. A mall about 3 miles away has restaurants.
It's not fancy, but it's clean and sufficient. The staff is very nice and helpful. The breakfast was ok, except for the doughnut holes. Nice coffee machine in the lobby and a Keurig in the room. Very pleasant experience. People were parked in our spot when we came back each day, but there was extra parking in the back.