Ratings based on 1,524 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montebello,California

Do not stay at Alpine Inn!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Stayed Labor day weekend so we were stuck with the weekend reservation....the first night we arrived no remote control , dirt in the bed linens scum and stains in the shower , dirty sink area ...all four days not enough towels for two people ....poor parking ...met with the manager Monday at checkout said he would comp us thru Expedia. Have not heard from him since. We have family up in San Francisco so we will find another hotel to stay....btw have video and pictures....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Good price. Good service. Everything was great Room was clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Great staff bed comfortable nice breakfast Clean room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Nice quiet and relaxing. Great hotel staff. Friendly. Price was very affordable ave very close to my destinations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver co

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Nice,comfy and clean room, bathroom door a little hard to close besides that everything was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Very cool motel. Very friendly staff. Good location. Great price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Quiet but close to everything!

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Nice place parking included! Was surprised that the two bed option was had a separate room! Comfortable and not outrageously price. Planning to stay here again on our next trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
They show very nice pictures on internet, once you get there, what you actually see is a totally different thing . The refrigerator was making too much noise that I had to unplugged. The bathroom too small, etc, etc, etc!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel in close proximity to bus line.

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: The hotel affords privacy, and has quaint rooms situated on the hill. The night time manager was fantastic and is very helpful in planning trips!
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: The location is approximately 15-25 minutes to San Francisco so there is not a lot to do within Daly City. Lovely location on a steep hill.
The Alpine Inn and Suites helped me to enjoy my stay in San Francisco. It is not as close to the city as I had hoped and there is not a lot to do within close proximity to the hotel. However, the hotel makes up for it in the sense that travelers are not close to all of the noise and city traffic. The hotel is about 15-25 minutes from San Francisco by car but much longer to attractions by the bus. I strongly advise using a car and a navigation system during your stay. The hotel sits directly behind the Cow Palace and is within a short driving distance to several stores and restaurants. If you want big city hotel amenities, then you may not appreciate the unique charm that Alpine Suites has. Travelers who enjoy warm, friendly, and quiet environments will love it.
4 out of 5
by Leopoldo

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very Late arrival was greated by a friendly front desk staff member, my rooms was clean and bed was comfy, great price and location.