Ratings based on 968 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Quiet hotel near SFO

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Value and proximity to airport
Location: Lots of attractions in the Bay Area
We had a one-night stay after a late flight into SFO. The room was spacious and clean and the beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Very convenient, recently updated facility. Breakfast not available until 7a however prevented us from eating. A bit earlier would be better for the early flights. Also, all pillows were too high/ full.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

one night stay near airport

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfortable.
Location: Not much in this location.
We wanted a hotel close to the airport for just one night. This hotel was fine for that, but I wouldn't recommend it for a vacation stay. It was just a basic room and the beds were comfortable. For a longer stay, I would recommend a hotel in the Union Square area of the city or Fisherman's wharf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 701 Airport Drive South San Francisco CA

Quaint and cute! 😍

Posted Nov 19, 2017
This is a wonderful hotel. My family and I were comfortable the entire stay! It truly felt like home and was such a nice getaway. Can’t wait to come back again! The front desk clerk is definitely the kindest and has great hospitality. Thank you ABVI!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

small but real nice would stay again

Posted Nov 17, 2017
not many rooms but all were nice and clean staff was willing too help in any way they could. will stay there again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Clean room and close to the airport

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Easy Checked In and Room was clean. Front desk guy was nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las vegas

Nice hotel . Right next to the airport

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Great hotel . Friendly staff .. i would definitely recommend to others .. bathrooms are the most Important part of the trip for me so i have it 5 stars .. it was also 7 miles from everywhere i wanted to go , not too bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Clean and comfy

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Very well maintained and convenient to airport. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

wonderful staff

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Sam at the front desk helped us arrange a last minute tour when the original operator failed to pick is up. He saved the day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Stay of October 20-24.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed. Clean. Nice roses in their landscape
Cons: Directions to hotel during the construction period that blocks off Miller St. access.
Location: I'm in town for specific functions so I don't have recommendations. Off of rush-hour traffic time, it's only about 20-25 minutes into the heart of SF
Convenient to airport, restaurants, freeway. Clean. Easy parking. Construction at Grand St. off-ramp blocks access to the street I usually use to get to the hotel. No righthand turn allowed there either. I know the area from previous stays and manged OK. I'll stay there again.