Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from REDWOOD CITY/ ATHERTON

GREAT HOTEL! GREAT BREAKFAST!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
THIS IS A GREAT HOTEL! THE ROOMS ARE SPACIOUS AND KING BED IS VERY COMFORTABLE! I HAD THE BEST NITE'S SLEEP! IT'S GREAT TO HAVE A MICROWAVE, FRIDGE, AND KEURIG COFFEE MAKER IN THE ROOM! LOVE THIS PLACE!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs investment

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Replace beds, pillows and carpet. Bed and pillows so hard sleep was difficult. Carpet very old and ugly. Credit to house keeping because the room was very clean Thought the best part was the breakfast and the welcoming person in charge of the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are currently in the process of renovating some parts of our property, and should you stay with us again, we hope you will enjoy a better experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback. - Ravi D. Guest Services
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lodi ca

High 3 1/2 star hotel with some 5 star qualities

Posted Nov 8, 2017
A very special Stanford Hospital rate for every night of the week. You have to call the hotel for the rate. 5 stars. Only 4.4 miles away from Stanford Hospital. Hotel is on El Camino Real. Easy drive. 5 stars. The walk in accessibility shower in room 118 is a fantastic feature. So much better than showering in a tub for bad backs, knees and recent injuries. Two shower heads. One from above and one hand held. Wonderful. 5 stars. Spotlessly clean vanity, bathroom and walk in shower. Very clean room. 5 stars. Very comfortable business chair at the desk with internet access jack and with outlets everywhere. 4 stars. Average king bed with really comfy soft pillows. 3 stars. Nice 3 drawer dresser/TV stand. Large closet cabinet with safe. Table to put your luggage on. Nicely laid out room. 3 stars. A nice comfortable love seat chair to sit on at night is really a plus. 3 stars. Breakfast is average. 3 stars. Microwave and refrigerator finish the room. They are still renovating some upstairs rooms. Request ground floor. Parking is in short supply.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. Future potential guests, will really benefit from your comments. We were delighted that you enjoyed our property so much. We look forward to welcoming you back, when you are next in the area. Thank you for sharing your review. We really appreciate your business and your feedback. - Ravi D. Guest Services
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel was not clean and no hot water in shower

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: what I said was wrong above
Location: location was ok that's why I chose it.
for the money the place was not worth it. I used a black light and saw that the bedding was not clean the carpet and cloth chairs were dirty. I wanted to leave soon as I saw the room but they said they would charge me one nights costs anyways so I ended up staying there. I checked out to a better place the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We were so disappointed that your stay with us was cut short due to cleanliness issues. We can only apologize profusely for this drop in service. Our housekeeping team normally do a fantastic job of preparing rooms for guests, but on this occasion, it looks like we have dropped the ball. We would love to welcome you back, when you are next passing through, and we would hope that your experience, will be a much more pleasant one. - Ravi D. Guest Services
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Tx

Overpriced motel in need of renovation

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient location for us, friendly staff, comfortable bed, nice amenities (shampoo, soap, etc) Cons: Overpriced, needs renovations, dirty, poor insulation between rooms so very noisy, not much variety for breakfast with watered-down juice, no bottled water in room or lobby
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Although we were happy to hear that your overall stay with us was a positive one, we were disappointed that you didn't love your stay. We will be passing your feedback on to our relevant management teams, to ensure improvements are made. We would love to welcome you back, the next time you are visiting the area. - Ravi D. Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delta BC

Very good for the price

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast, High-def television (which still seems rare in San Mateo hotels). Room had a lounge chair for watching TV.
Cons: The morning coffee could have been better.
Location: I'm a bird-watcher and there are numerous places in San Mateo close by.
I was traveling by myself and wanted something within 30 minutes from the airport. This hotel filled the bill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule, to share your experience. We were so happy to hear that our property met with your needs. We have passed on your feedback to our relevant team members, regarding our coffee. We hope that the next time you stay with us, you will find, we have made improvements in this regard. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to being your host again, when you are next passing through. - Ravi D. Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Great hotel for the price

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Hotel was great. It's a smaller, older style hotel. I was lucky and got a renovated room. They did a pretty good job updating it, although the smaller details show they didn't update everything in the room. Bed was comfy. Breakfast was on the same level as Holiday inn Express breakfast. I stayed 5 nights and my only problem was the remodeling crew starts working at 8am so sleeping in was not a option!! Walls are super thin too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you liked the style and charm of our property. I was truly delighted when reading your lovely comments. We look forward to your return and welcoming you back in future - hopefully, all of the remodeling will be complete at that point! Best wishes - Ravi D. Guest Services
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The hotel had a smell that you couldn't really put a finger on. Everything seemed cleaned, but it could have been layers and layers of air freshener that left its shine on the surface of everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We have passed on your feedback to our housekeeping team. Thank you for sharing. We look forward to welcoming you back, when you are next visiting the area. - Ravi D. Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice comforatable and safe. A little dated but clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments. We were delighted to hear that you found our property to be nice, comfortable, safe and clean. We appreciate your business and your feedback and we look forward to being your host, when you are next passing through. - Ravi D. Guest Services
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delaware

Not bad but I will try somewhere else next time.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good and the internet worked well.
Cons: Carpet was stained and felt dirty.
Location: Nothing you could walk to. 1 mile drive to nice restaurants.
I picked this hotel because it came up when I searched for hotels close to the San Francisco Airport. Turns out it was a 35 min drive! The room we had was a good size and nicely appointed. However, it was a little beat up and felt "old". We were on the first floor and it was noisy. The Breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments. Although delighted that you enjoyed your room and our breakfast offerings, we were disappointed to hear that your room was noisy and your carpet was dirty. If you had of let us know about the noise level that you were experiencing, we could have moved you to one of our rooms, in a quieter part of the property. We do occupy an older building, but we do try very hard to keep it clean and well maintained. We will be passing on your feedback to our housekeeping team, to ensure action is taken as a result. We really appreciate your business and hope that we can welcome you back, when you are next visiting the area. - Ravi D. Guest Services