Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel was well kept and clean. Surprisingly the freeway noise was relatively quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee,WI

For the money this is an excellent choice.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cons: Work-out room is small and that's ok, but it is unbearably hot. There is little air circulation unless the door is propped open. Add a fan please.
Location: Right next to the freeway. Easy access to surrounding communities and San Francisco via 101.
I have stayed several times at the the Coyote Point Hotel. For the money this is your basic hotel experience. Located in a safe area, helpful staff, clean rooms, healthy free breakfast and ample parking on lower level. This is a great hotel if you need a quiet place to sleep. This is not the hotel for you if you are looking for the higher end amenities like giant work-out room, pool and sauna and room service. We will be back several more times to take care of an ailing family member and we will be staying at Coyote Point. Thank you Coyote Point. Not all travelers have the option to stay in more expensive lodging. Your service, facility and price is just right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenience to get around.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Hotel receptionist, breakfast was awesome, rooms were clean. Hotel is kind of expensive but that's okay, its San Francisco.
Cons: Nothing I saw so far that needs to be improved.
Location: It's very close to the park (Coyote) which is a very nice park overlooking the Marina. Also to SFO airport. Shopping malls.
Hotel desk receptionist was so helpful, respectful and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Capital entertainment of the world

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Our experienced is good the room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good and more selections.. I will recommend it..price is affordable but depends the day you check in..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from modesto

Quick trip

Posted Jul 4, 2017
This place was a perfect place to stay for our Weekend visit to San Francisco.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Nice beds and good breakfast. Next to highway, but quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to SF

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Distance is ok to San Francisco. About an hour in the morning and 30 mins around 11 pm. Breakfast is great. You can feed yourself full before heading out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wi.

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Clean and close to S.F.
Cons: None.
Location: Close to S.F.
Nice hotel. Close to S.F. Breakfast was good. Room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Clean Room
Room and hotel were nice and good value. Nice Staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good value hotel near San Francisco airport

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and reasonably large with comfortable beds.
Cons: Room safes should work.
Location: Near San Francisco International airport. Coyote Point less than a mile away for strolling or playing golf.
We visited relatives in San Mateo in May/June this year and stayed at the Best Western Coyote Point Inn. A quick summary of the good points: Staff are friendly. Room was clean and reasonably large with comfortable beds. Heating / cooling unit worked well and the window could be partially opened. Gym was fairly well equipped and everything worked. Breakfast was included in the room price and there was a good selection of hot and cold food and drinks, all frequently replenished. And now the negative points: There appears to be an ongoing problem with the room safes. These do not work but passports etc can be left at reception for safe keeping. Walls are thin and we could sometimes hear the occupants either side. Bathroom fittings are dated and noisy but all worked well. If I were to re-visit the Bay area, I would certainly consider staying at this hotel again.