Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, thrifty hotel close to downtown RWC

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: It is close to downtown Redwood City.
Cons: Rooms facing El Camino Real are loud. The windows should be triple layer glass.
I had business in Redwood City in the morning. This was close to downtown, and made it easy to get to morning appointments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. We are delighted that our property satisfied your requirements. We would love to welcome you back, when you are next in the area. Kind regards, Guest Experience Team, BW Redwood City
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel and friendly staff

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly. The hotel is small but very cozy. The hotel is located very close to San Francisco, It was very easy for us to commute. Overall a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We loved your feedback and our 5 star rating! Thank you for that, we really appreciate your comments and your business. We look forward, to welcoming you back, when you are next in the area. Kind regards, Guest Experience Team, BW Redwood City
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was a good visit for our needs - hotel and staff good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate you and all of our guests. We were so happy to read that our property met all your needs. We hope to be your hosts, the next time your travels bring you back. Kind regards, Guest Experience Team, BW Redwood City
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The staff were great. The rooms were definitely newly renovated because they did not look as old as the pictures . Overall peaceful and comfortable stay for the night .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your getaway here at the Best Western Inn, Redwood City. We are delighted that you loved our staff, our newly renovated rooms, and that you had a comfortable and peaceful stay with us. We hope you will keep us in mind for your next getaway! Kind regards, Guest Experience Team, BW Redwood City
4 out of 5
by Patricia

More then I expected and thrilled!

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent for the price. The staff were very helpful and polite. We checked in a little later then planned and the front desk clerk gave us tips on places that were still open to find dinner in the area. The room was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by GERI

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very clean-newly renovated room. The man at the front desk was very nice. Beds were comfortable and the place was quiet. There is no elevator at this location. We would stay here again and ask for a ground level room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Redwood family stay.

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Having stayed previously(6-8 yrs ago) we found the facility up graded and improved this stay. All office personal were very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place, good pool, front desk staff very helpful, clean rooms, small hotel quaintness
4 out of 5
by Marcia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ramon

give it a chance, you won't regret it

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
We made the reservation the same day. We just needed a place to spend the night. We had a funeral to attend the following morning in Menlo Park. We were pleasantly surprised to find a newly remodel room with so many wonderful amenities. The light mirror in the bathroom, the heater in the shower, even cucumber make-up remover pads. The price was perfect, the location on El Camino Real, even the way the hotel is positioned (the cars are not near the doors to the rooms, like in many other places). For the first time we were able to sleep thru the night without being bothered by any type of noise. Breakfast in the morning was another big plus and Austin, the person working there that morning was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.