Ratings based on 1,962 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to SFO

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Wait at airport shuttle was about 25 minutes, called hotel to inquire about shuttle after other hotel shuttles went past twice. Train tracks close to hotel property heard trains throughout the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Cons: Water pressure needs some work....otherwise, all was great!~
Fought for hot/cold water while another room was showering at the same time as me. Otherwise, all wasy great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
great location for my business needs on this trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Room Review

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and the area was quiet.
Cons: Continental breakfast needs an upgrade.
The staff was courteous. The room was clean, however the bed was hard. The continental breakfast was lacking. I expected a little more from a Best Western, especially one in a large city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central California

Nice renovated hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Shuttle and parking during trip
Close to SFO, shuttle picks u up on time and takes you straight to your airline, car is parked during your trip, good food at restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable, clean, reliable inn close to SFO

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort
Cons: Eliminate noise from the nearby railroad tracks and from planes taking off and landing at the airport. But that would obviate the need to stay there!
Location: Tons stores, restaurants, and strip malls in the immediate vicinity, up and down El Camino Real. Plus fast access to Highway 101, the airport, etc.
As usual, El Rancho Inn honored its reputation for cleanliness, comfort, and convenient access to San Francisco International Airport (free but infrequent shuttle runs between hotel and airport; this time I took a taxi from SFO to the inn...at a cost of $18, tip included). The complimentary breakfast is always good, and dinner in the on-site restaurant is also always more than adequately good. This time around, we enjoyed a complimentary upgrade to a just remodelled room. Nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Close to airport, lots of stores around .

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Was in bed 30 minutes after picking up my rental car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel for SFO

Posted Nov 18, 2017
good experience; the overall facility will need a tune up - paint, carpets, etc soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay was good.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Overall experience is good. I booked the hotel for Salesforce Dreamforce event and it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 9, 2017
A nice hotel within short range of the airport and nice bay views. There is a cozy little bar/restaurant that is open in the evenings, perfect for relaxing after a long day. The morning breakfast was a little disappointing in terms of variety. Overall, fairly good experience.