Ratings based on 2,367 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outside room noise was unpleasant.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Nice room
Room noise from persons rolling luggage on the walkway kept me awake
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Decent hotel next to SFO

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Nice hotel conveniently located next to San Francisco Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel is really cool. Nice place close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near airport. Friendly staff.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Only stayed one night and chose this hotel because it is close to the airport and we had an early flight. It is an older motel, but has been renovated very nicely. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Also close to many restaurants and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Easy park and fly option.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice place to leave your car for a long trip out of SFO and the shuttle picks you up at your room door so you don't have to schlepp your luggage to the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Enjoyable and relaxing. Perfect location for our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to SFO

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Close to airport fast shuttle service.
Cons: n/a
Location: I can leave my car and get a ride to airport Fly drive program works very good.
Always stay here when flying from SFO. Shuttle service and park and fly program works good,.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, ,CA

I always stay as El Rancho Inn when out of SFO

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The free breakfast is good and very convenient.
Cons: I'm a travel agent and have used El Rancho for years. They no longer honnor the Travel Agent rate I ws told when making my reservation.
Location: N/A
The shuttle service is excellent. but on my outbound trip the lady in reservations put the wrong pickup time and I had to take a later shuttle, NOT GOOD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly, safe quiet and wonderful staff
When I come to the area this is the hotel I choose because of location, staff and it is clean, safe and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TV ISSUEs

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We experienced rude customer service when we attempted to call the front desk asking why our TV was not working.