Ratings based on 2,735 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
We spent 2 nights at the Comfort Inn and we were most satisfied. Clean room, quiet and an excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Kevin Houston, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate the excellent ratings and comments you have given us and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Convenient and Clean

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Close to airport and offered a free shuttle to and from airport in early morning hours. Room was spacious and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Kevin Houston, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Cat, thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf the the staff here, I thank you for the very generous ratings and comments you have given us. Positive remarks such as yours let us know we have done our jobs. Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not ready on time!

Posted Nov 16, 2017
My main complaint was that the room was not ready on time. We even called ahead to let them know what time we would be there and it still was not ready on time! Other than that it was a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Kevin Houston, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for the delay you endured upon arrival. All of our best laid plans were abandoned and we suffered delays for some of our guest that day. I am glad you had a great stay with us and I hope we can offer a superior experience for you on a future visit. Thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Nov 16, 2017
I like that they have shuttle service, free buffet breakfast and a heated small pool. Only thing I had issues with is the air conditioning that will turn itself off in intervals at night then turn on back which makes noise and wakes me up. Also there’s certain hours that the train passes by and you can hear it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Kevin Houston, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize if our hotel did not live up to your expectations. The air conditioner could have been remedied by one of our staff but the train schedule could not. The same train system offers direct service to downtown San Francisco, one way, for less than four dollars. Please consider giving us another opportunity to offer a superior experience on a future visit. Thank you and we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful stay!!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was delicious! Staff was helpful Room was clean Airport shuttle service was extremely convenient
Cons: Extend the breakfast hours to 11am.
Location: We didn't really explore the area around the hotel. But we were able to get to the downtown area very quickly no problem with public transportation.
Great stay, no complaints. Except maybe the noise level of the trucks driving through the highways at night, but other than that...it was perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Kevin Houston, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad you had a great stay with us. The feedback you provided is very important to us and I want you to know you have been heard. The proximity of the highway is a convenience for our guest not familiar with the Bay Area and I apologize for any inconvenience you endured because of it. Please consider giving us another opportunity to offer a superior experience on a future visit. Thank you for the nice comments and ratings you have given us and we hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was pleasant. However, the hotel is located across from a train station. The trains could be heard every 20-30 min throughout the night. Perhaps it was just the location of my room. However, if that was the case, then the rate of the room should reflect that. It was absurd to pay over $400 for that experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Kevin Houston, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize if our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We base our rates on availability and prevailing rates of the area. Your comments did not mention the dates of your stay but during periods of high demand (conventions, sporting events, etc,) prices can spike for the entire Bay Area. If it was at all possible, we would have moved you to another room had you let us know. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you endured. I hope you consider giving us another opportunity to offer a superior experience on a future visit. Thank you and we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Excellent Place for the Price

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location, cost, staff
Cons: No
Location: Close to San Francisco. We took BART into the city
Fantastic, newly remodeled rooms, excellent check in staff, nice breakfast with lots of options. It made for a FANTASTIC getaway weekend with 8 girlfriends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Kevin Houston, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Vicki, thank you for completing the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of the staff here, I thank you for the nice comments you have given us. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gc au

It’s good enough. Needs a restaurant.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Arrived late. Hungry. No food, just a list of places nearby that deliver. They were all quoting 45 mins to an hour. It’s clean and tidy. It’s also comfortable. If I stayed again I’d know to bring food with me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Kevin Houston, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Kent, thank you for completing the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your comments are important to us and we thank you for the feedback. I apologize if our hotel did not live up to your expectations. Yes, our only meal is breakfast and the local restaurants are a short walk away. I thank you for the nice comments about the comfort and cleanliness of the room. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Clean and comfortable hotel close to airport

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Nice to have a couch and ottoman. Good number of plugs available.
Cons: A counter in the washroom would be very useful and better TV channels. A plug beside the mirror in the room would be useful since there is no counter
Location: Only 20 minutes from the Exploratorium (awesome science centre) and from Pier 39. Also about same distance from California Academy of Sciences (5 *)
The hotel was quite handy as it was very close to the airport. The king bed and pillows were very comfortable and it was very clean. The bathroom was huge but had no counter. That was very inconvenient. It was nice to have a couch and ottoman. The cable networks were very limited. Unless you like sports, news and funny ABC, not so good. There was a charge for parking of about $7. The breakfast was the usual free hotel breakfast - scrambled eggs and sausages(quite dry), cereal, yogourt, waffles etc. The staff were helpful and quick to help. I would stay there again for a short period of a day or two. It is in a more industrial neighbourhood. There was a nice yard with lawn chairs around what looked to be like a nice hot tub. I would not walk in that area on my own. It was a short drive to some restaurants. It was about 20 minutes from the piers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Kevin Houston, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at this hotel. Your remarks are very important to us and we appreciate each comment you gave us. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Large room clean, truly non smoking, Staff friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Kevin Houston, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay. On behalf of the staff here, I want to thank you for the nice comments and ratings you have given us. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to see you again soon.