Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is an OK hotel.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: View.
Location: Nothing
Hotel is OK. Sofa smelled old. With gym, spa and pool. Near to foster city. Nice staff and lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monrovia, CA

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The room was great the only thing the pool was closed for some time due to cleanliness and after it got really packed si my kids didn't really enjoy. The laundry facility I though it was expensive and they should have softener too not just soap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good accommodations near SFO

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Relatively near the airport with good prices
Cons: nothing
Location: Near SFO
The hotel staff was helpful and courteous. The room was clean and was set up well. Just an overnight to catch an early morning flight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See above
Location: Far from the city, IHOP and Sturbucks close by.
We had a room on the ground floor facing a parking lot. The hotel is old and musty. Overpriced and no breakfast included, far from SF center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We really enjoyed the pool, and the we were amazingly given an upgrade to a courtyard room and suite. It was AMAZING!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Family friendly hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Enjoyable stay! Good location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Will definitely stay again in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Clean and quiet Hotel. Location was good. Staff very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Comfort, quiet, and customer service. What more c

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: -Cleanliness -Quality bedding -Newness of carpet, furniture, and other amenaties
Cons: Nothing
Location: We drove in from the San Francisco airport and spent the night before we drove south to Cambria, California.
After a long flight from Kentucky, the Courtyard San Mateo was a wonderful place to lie our heads for a night. We reserved a King room via Expedia. The room had a king-sized bed as well as a sitting area with a couch. Pictures on website are true representations of room we reserved. Pros: -Quickly serviced upon arrival -Immediate upgrade for the couple traveling with us (Marriott card members) -Upon check-in, was given bottled water and chocolate (perfect after a long flight) -Room was very roomy and clean -Bed, bedding, and pillows were soft and of high quality -Quiet (very important for a good nights sleep) -Bathroom amenities included a hairdryer and "Lather" toiletries Cons: 0 I highly recommend this hotel and would stay again in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irmo, SC

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to restaurants and San Francisco sights.
The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. I really enjoyed the complimentary wifi. The lobby staff provided valuable sightseeing information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jun 29, 2017
This room was spacious, clean, and reasonably priced. It's located next to a Starbucks, so that could be a bonus.