Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
door hard to open, water took awhile to warm up then was just lukewarm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paso Robles

OK place

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: got a room in back.... little quieter
Cons: for the price, maybe some coffee
Location: Close to most everything
Its was an OK place. Most importantly, it was near Bart, Hwy's and Malls. Cant ask for much more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Hotel is being remodeled so maybe it will be better in the future. First impression was not good as the outside looks pretty rough and the guy that checked me in wasn’t friendly at all. Way overpriced for what you get. Thankfully I didn’t experience the roaches others talked about but the door had a huge gap at the bottom so I could see insects getting in. This is the kind of place you stay as a last resort, which is what happened to me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Disappointing, Deluxe it is not.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: It was relatively close to the airport.
Cons: A queen sized mattress protector. A cabinet in the bathroom. A pool .... haha
Location: Nothing to do. There was a walk/cycle way if you wanted to walk two and a half miles to a shopping mall and train station.
Certainly came across much nicer when reading the Expedia listing. Staff were nice and pleasant. The queen mattress only had a single mattress protector on it so it didn't stay in place, otherwise the bed was comfortable enough. The fire alarm sensor in the room kept beeping until we removed the battery. they didn't have a new battery to replace it. There were no net curtains so if you pulled the main curtains open everyone could see straight in so during the day we kept them closed which made it quite dim. Had to put our bathroom toiletries on the floor as no cabinet. Very expensive for the quality of this room compared to other hotels we had stayed in on our trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Rip Off 0rama

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Somewhat near the airport
Cons: You think I can answer that with 150 characters?
Location: Best thing is to get out of the hotel.
Desperate for a place to stay near the airport, this was our last choice. Grim. $300 for a stark, cold dreary room with trucks rushing by on the highway. It was reasonably clean. Gives you some idea how overwhelming the demand is for hotel space in the Bay area when you can get away with charging this much for so little. This is purely a last resort.
2 out of 5
by Donna

Not worth half the price

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Overpriced. Absolutely no amenities (including hangers -- although owner did go out and buy 5 for us). Recently completely renovated, so room was comfortable and clean. But $200/night is ridiculous. Chintzy towels, threadbare chair, paper bathroom mat. We moved down the road to Best Western Plus El Rancho, where rooms are less $, grounds nicely landscaped, friendly staff, has pool, exercise room, nice breakfast included -- a MUCH better experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was okay last minute

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
all the towels were dirty and stained, the room didn't have a trash can, and the shower curtain was disgusting dirty, I didn't even want to stay the second night. due to its dirtiness I wasn't comfortable sleeping.
2 out of 5
by Lida

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was expensive for the stay and there was a guy in the morning checking if you were coming out. Made me a little uncomfortable and weird they would have someone walking around the rooms.
1 out of 5
by Colton

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible service, didn't even get to spend the night there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor choice!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Poor choice. Would not go back. Do not recommend. Filthy remote. Decrepit furniture. Overpriced for what it was- a dumpy place. Certainly NOT DELUXE!