Ratings based on 2,754 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Clean Nice friendly staff Amazing snacks Value The team was extremely professional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

A+

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Just a 1 night stay, but greeted with complimentary drink and snacks, a clean, spacious room and an outstanding breakfast. Shuttle service right on time--- a good night, a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view and comfortable room

Posted Nov 8, 2017
I liked the hotel and room was comfortable. We got a room with a View. View was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Airplane noise was noticable, but acceptable. Nice selectin of breakfast. My kids were looking forward to thier pool, but it was too cold to get in. I don't think it was heated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aliso Viejo

Big rooms very clean

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Came down for the weekend. Couldn’t be happier with the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk UK

Good hotel to access the airport.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Regular hotel bus service to the airport and BART. Weekend free breakfast is a bit of a crush. Happy hour is always well attended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South San Francisco

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Consistent accomedations. Drunk Parents and unattended rowdy kids but nothing new.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

From okay to bad experience

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Our stay was okay however we were charged for $107.44 who according to the agent I spoke with over the phone says it’s from the restaurant. The thing is, WE NEVER WENT THERE! Will call tomorrow to speak to accounting department to dispute this charge. Not a great experience after all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Location but poor services

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: I guess that's throw me out of that hotel and I did not see anymore of it to find the beauty of the Hotel sorry
Cons: Not a friendly atmosphere to fit with the nice location, or maybe it was the day we came in.
Location: don't know but convenience it is close to SFO airport.I don't think people would like to see the photos that I have.
I experience these 4 stars hotel expected to be treated well and with friendly staff. I believe we get there in their bad time of the day. Was booked for Friday Oct. 20th to Oct 24th, it happen that I arrived early so I pay to check in on Thursday Oct 19th. Check in to room 506, The room was dirty and bed was not changes and made at all. We came back to front desk, the big gentleman just said ok will send you to another room. No apologies just move on to the next room coz we are not ready. He said his computer says that room is ok, the housekeeper fault for note checking the room. Just like nothing. Anyway, we wanted to refund our money and went to another hotel but it was too late at night. We continue with the old reservations. and recheck in again on Friday... We took photos of the room. when we came in and told the gentleman that we took photos of that room. The kind of look is, are you staying or go look for another place. Well as I said, maybe it was a good day for him. But that was not a good experience at Embassy Hotel. Well we continue with Confirmation booking 1669779068 from Oct 20,2017 to Oct24. I know you won't post this review, I understand. But please let the hotel know. We should have some kind of discount or even free room. Thank you for listening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near Airpot

Posted Oct 25, 2017
This hotel is very close to the Airport and has a nice trail right out front