Ratings based on 2,708 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Embassy Hotel has great complimentary breakfast. Surroundings were pleasing to the eyes. The room however, could be better- especially with temp control. It did not exist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Not as kept up as it used to be but deffinetly a nice hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Rooms need to be remodeled

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing, not worth the money they charge.
Cons: Clean and remodel the rooms, very old.
Location: Very close to airport can hear planes all night long.
The refrigerator did not work and shower ceiling was peeling, floor was dirty. Truly a disappointment especially since the outside of building is so nice. Mold in shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Overall great experience

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Location: Close to airport. Nice free shuttle to and from.
Great experience. Their price dropped on their website, and the manager gave us the lower price. Service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san fransico

Very helpful staff

Posted Oct 10, 2017
I was in a accident and had to have staff help us to get back to hotel. Every time we need anything they helped us out loved it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They screwed up the bill

Posted Oct 3, 2017
They screwed up the bill and couldn't explain it no I won't add any more .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Immaculate

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Beautiful view, very clean, courteous staff,cooked to order breakfast,free drinks,large comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

First time San Fransico

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location, views, staff and very nice room and the complimentary breakfast was awesome.
Cons: Better coffee machine in the room. Ours leaked. Not a big deal, and we didn't complain or ask for another one, just went to the main foyer.
Location: Most activities we did were at a distance so transportation was expensive, but a treat to come back, have a night cap on the patio by the bay.
Really enjoyed the hotel and staff. We were unable to check in to our room by 3:00 PM due to house keeping falling behind. We had a very pleasant front desk clerk (Gail I believe) who was extremely professional and very courteous. She offered us complimentary drinks at the pub, ensuring us she would personally take care of the issue. Gail came to the restaurant, had our bags taken up to the room thanked us for our patience and handed us our room cards. Also, we ate and drank at the pub a couple of times, our experience with the staff there was really appreciated. We found them genuine, fun and inviting. Our first waitress was a very pleasant female on our arrival date (Sept 26) who indicated she's been there quite awhile. She's a keeper, great personality and service. Then a older gentleman a couple of times, not to tall with a slight mustache. Quite enjoyed him as our waiter both times.We found him to be very nice, helpful with questions and engage with some conversation at times. Another plus for your tavern was this gentleman. Only a couple times service was slow with drinks, but it was busy at times (I'm Canadian and like my beer) but overall it was an excellent stay and we would definitely return or recommend. Thanks. Rick & Sarah
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Disappointed with beds and bedding. Noisy courtyard set up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Appetizers at happy hour were carrots and celery

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Also broken chips and dip - lame. Saw no where in hotel brochure mention of parking fee of $27. Would have booked elsewhere if knew that up front. Beautiful location on SF Bay w nice walking path along water.