Ratings based on 2,346 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Very nice even though they are remodeling nice place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Hotel was under rennovation, wifi was out of service. So disappointed One staff is not accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction everywhere

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Construction everywhere, breakfeast was horrible and the smell of the hall ways was ridiculous
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Knowledgeable

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: The awesome outside view.
Cons: Knowledgeable staff ( good places to eat, shop, shuttles, sightseeing locations), no parking fees, inform guests of updates.
Location: nothing. everything was far.
Besides the awesome view from the hotel, everything else was disappointing. The hotel did not inform us while we made the reservations that it was under construction and the staff very not helpful and not knowledgeable about anything... even the assistant manager. He went so far as to say "well there was this staff who knew much but no longer works here so I can't help much." Really and he is the assistant manager?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Dated hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: The free breakfast and drinks/snacks in the evening.
Cons: Update the rooms.
Location: There are no other restaurants nearby within walking distance. The area was pretty desolate at night.
The hotel felt very dated. Granted they are renovating but it seems to be limited to the main floor. The room I was in was dingy and the bathroom was unattractive. Peeling paint and poor looking repairs on the ceiling to what appeared to be damage from leaks. The door was difficult to open. Overall, not an attractive hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from placerville

Hotel in San Francisco

Posted Dec 7, 2017
They are remodeling so you don’t get there awesome breakfast . They started construction at 7:00 am which woke me up and jack hammering at 9:00 on a Saturday. They could of at least put us on a high floor instead of the second which was right above construction. I paid more to stay here cause of breakfast if I had known we would have stayed elsewhere. I am sure it wii be nice after but wait until after construction or ask for a major discount.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Dec 5, 2017
All the lobby’s are Under construction! They didn’t disclose when I book! You can hear every words from neighbor room Very noisy and staff not very professional
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa

Staff wasn't helpful at all.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Checked in late and found out there was construction going on and was awakened by jackhammers one floor below. Staff offered no help or solutions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The hotel is u set reconstruction. Nobody watches over parking area: to many cars were parked in double spots causing shortage of parking options. Breakfast was included, but there were no options to preorder an earlier breakfast for customers leaving before serving time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HAWAII

UNDER CONSTRUCTION

Posted Dec 3, 2017
UNDER RENOVATION . DON'T GO NOW . OVERPRICED FOR A HOTEL UNDER CONSTRUCTION .