Ratings based on 2,278 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The hotel was convenient to airport and did offer shuttle service. We arranged the pick up but were not told that the shuttle makes several stops.
First room had a bad odor and sink would not drain. Moved to new room where the smell was very strong men's aftershave lotion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Excellent Stay at the Embassy

Posted Oct 14, 2017
This is my second time staying at the embassy suites. I arrived early to the hotel at about 11:30am and my check in was not until 3pm. The front desk staff said not to worry and proceeded to check us in early so that we would not wait. Our room was clean, spacious and bright. Bathroom was clean and fully stocked. All in room amenities were well maintained and functional. The morning breakfast buffet is excellent and the staff is speedy and pleasant. I am always impressed with their customer service. The managers reception is excellent as well and the bar staff were always attentive to ensure we were enjoying ourselves. Thank you to the evening supervisor and the bar attendant. Our check out was quick and easy. I highly recommend staying at the embassy suits (Airport).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pleasant stay with attentive staff. Restaurant food was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central California

Good location close to San Francisco.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We appreciated the food. Fresh seafood and convenient breakfast to get our day started.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Hotel staff was rude and was not helpful

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Need new front desk staff they were rude and not helpful. They are not Hilton quality more like a Motel staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet in the morning.
Cons: The keys.
Keys didnt work multiple times, couldnt get in the room, once we did...we got moved. Had to pay for parking, even though we stayed in the suite. Parking process needs to get revamped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Grand Ol"hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised with the old elegance and charm of this hotel. It was well appointed, kid friendly and overall had a great experience. Hotel staff was fantastic from helping with train directions and extending our stay for a night and getting us a great rate. The evening social and breakfast were great and very enjoyable. Our room was spacious and well appointed. 3 adults and 3 children were comfortable. Would absolutely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South San Francisco

lost bag

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The day we checked out I got a text from Yolanda at the hotel. I was able to tell her how we lost a bag. She retrieved the bag and left it at the front desk for my husband to pick it up. Our 5 year old little girl was very happy to have her bag back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Happy hour is great. Breakfast is awesome. Good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice, Beds very uncomfortable

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The beds were very uncomfortable, even the sofa pullout was horrible. The kids were more comfortable with the pull out mattress on the floor. The staff was very friendly. The tub was so slippery we were terrified one of us would slip and fall. They do not provide a rubber mat for the tub and there was non slip pads in the tub.