Ratings based on 2,211 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great place!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Loved the hotel, great rooms, free shuttle transportation from airport to hotel and vice versa. Loved the complimentary breakfast to order and evening reception. Free transport into DT SF! Great location and not too far from SF.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Away+from+hustle+%26+bustle%21

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Awesome+breakfast+%26+afternoon+snack+with+drinks%21+++Pool+is+nice.++Staff+is+friendly%2Fhelpful%21%0D%0ABeds+were+not+that+comfortable%2C+but+not+as+bad+as+I+have+encountered+before.++Definitely+someplace+I+would+stay+again+if+I+came+to+SF+again%21
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City NJ

San Francisco Travelers

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Took the advice of family and friends and staye d at the Embassy Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Friendly people

Posted Jul 28, 2017
My daughter left her souvenir from San Francisco in the room. The hotel called and offered to mail it to us. Wow! Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice at all

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Was supposed to stay 2 nights with the family, but checked out the next morning. We had to use the pull out sofa, and it was absolutely disgusting! Incredible about of stains in the mattress, and even sheets/blankets. We called and asked for new sheets/blankets, and they were better, but no really good at all. Bathroom light was broken, so we all needed to take showers in the dark. Called to have it repaired but was too late in the eventing to get it fixed. Paid over $400 for 1 night stay, and it wasn't worth $10. Breakfast was ok, but don't expect much. I mentioned the issues to hotel management, and just got an "I'm sorry about that". I am a rewards member, stay at the hotels often, and several embassy suites, but this was the worst one ever. I am sure there might be other decent rooms, maybe we just got the bad one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This hotel needs major updating. Beds were very uncomfortable as were the couch and chair in the tv room. Our room was not cleaned unless we stopped at the front desk to ask why it was not cleaned. This was despite us leaving the door hanger stating we'd like it to be cleaned. The room seemed dirty as well upon checked in as well - tv stand had a layer of dust on it even after it was cleaned while we were there. Carpet also had not been vacuumed as there were visible things on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel with convenient parking

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This hotel accommodated our 5 guest party nicely. The kids really enjoyed the pool and breakfast was great (although the omelet bar was small compared to the other embassy suites we stayed at in San Francisco so the line for hot food moved very slowly). Would definitely stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elgin, IL

Expensive and outdated

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: It needs remodeling
Location: Close to San Francisco
Very dirty and outdated. Bathroom was in very poor condition, it looked like drywall was about to fall off the ceiling because of the moisture in the bathroom. Overpriced for its condition, the only positive thing about this stay was amazing complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Love the happy hour and the patio area. An excellent place to forget the daily routine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Two things stand out: the helpfulness of staff and the generosity of the hotel with regards to breakfast and free apples! (Housekeeping was good. Carpets would benefit from a clean).