Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Elgin, Illinois

Nice hotel. Close to everything...

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Was in town for a wedding in San Carlos. Front desk staff was excellent and helpful. Rooms were clean and quiet. Almost too quiet. I wish the hvac had a "constant on" option so the fan would continuously run if wanted. Bed was very comfortable. Only option that would have put it over the top would have been if there was a pool onsite. Definitely wasnt a deal breaker though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Jay, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - San Francisco - Belmont while here for a wedding. We are delighted to know you were impressed with our welcoming associates and your well-appointed room. We also appreciate your observations and look forward to being of your service again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Stay somewhere else if you can

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location and front desk staff
Cons: Get rid of the smell!
This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. The only reason I chose it is because it is within a walking distance of the Oracle campus. First of all, my room had a weird smell that would not go away no matter how much I tried to air it out. Also, I could not shut one of the windows all the way and the noise from the highway was pretty significant. There was no hair dryer in the bathroom and no basic toiletries, I had to go down to the front desk to get a hair dryer. There is a little kitchenette but no utensils or dishes, I guess you have to get them from the front desk as well. The refrigerator was dirty and also had a weird smell. Overall, the only nice thing about this hotel was the proximity to the Oracle offices and the front desk staff who were all very nice and made me feel welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you liked our front-desk service and convenient location. Since our suites are designed for guests staying multiple nights desiring home-like living, these guests often bring their own bath amenities such as hairdryers and toiletries, but these items are also available and complimentary at the front desk at any time. Kitchenware for your suite is also available and kept at the front desk to ensure cleanliness. Your feedback is appreciated, and we will be sure our team communicates this more clearly going forward. We also regret any other inconvenience caused and hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Neville

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Neville, thank you for your stay at Extended Stay America - San Francisco – Belmont and for your four-star rating. We are happy your overall experience with us was a pleasant one. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted May 1, 2017
The location of this hotel is great. The lady who was checking us in was super friendly and helpful. The room was nice and I loved having a mini kitchen. Will definitely be looking this place up to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We are delighted you chose to stay at Extended Stay America - San Francisco – Belmont. It's great to know you liked your room with the kitchenette and the outstanding service provided by our staff. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Out dated

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Decent hotel the only thing is it's out dated the tiles in the restroom looked dirty and nasty room was not cleaned right .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Gevo, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - San Francisco - Belmont. We are glad to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us. However, we apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered in your room and regret the inconvenience caused. We have shared your concerns with our housekeeping team to prevent this from happening again. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back again. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for taking the time to post your rating online. Impressing our guests is our top priority, so we are glad that you were left with a good impression. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon at Extended Stay America - San Francisco - Belmont. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Bed was not comfortable and they were doing updates
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Quiet hotel, and nice Staff

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Cons: Faster Wifi would be nice, without having to pay more for a faster wifi.
It was a great stay. I went with my girlfriend to relax, and we did! No one disturbed us, we did our own things with no complaints. They have pots, pans, dishes, and etc. and I would suggest to bring your own food to cook there. Food in San Francisco can be a bit pricey, unless you're okay with eating fast food.
3 out of 5
by Geoffrey

Ghost Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
I am just not a fan of Extended Stay but it is close to my office so it's a necessity. Problem with this trip...the power went out twice, there was no real staff around appearing to do anything, and it was out for a good 15 mins each time. Felt like a "Ghost hotel"...weird
5 out of 5
by jesus

jorges accident

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
My son was in a car accident driving back to school and I needed to stay close to him while he was in the hospital, while he was discharged to his dorm, and when he had follow up surgeries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad our hotel was convenient for you so you could be close to your son. We are glad to be of assistance.