Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Clean hotel close to SF International Airport

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, large rooms. Hot food included in breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too far from the airport

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: clean easy
Cons: nothing with the hotel itself
too far from SFO airport and no shuttle, I knew there was no shuttle but by using the title airport SOUTH, if you are not familar with the area you would think, as I did it was close, not the case
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent feedback. There is a Fairfield Inn & Suites that is closer to the SFO airport for any of your future needs should you need to be in close proximity to the airport. That particular hotel is Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae. Nevertheless, we welcome you back to our hotel, should you ever need us to be of service to you in San Carlos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Very good room lighting, good breakfast but the breakfast area is small, paper cups individually wrapped, no milk nor drinks in the room fridge, no free airport shuttle, very good value in respect to the cost of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Clean facility and frendly staff, awesome breakfast. Noise protection is not that strong between rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent feedback. I am glad to hear that the team took great care of you. We hope you will return in the future should you ever visit the San Carlos area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Downey, CA

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Very Comfortable bed.
Cons: N/A
Location: I like that I can just walk to the museum and every is not too far away.
This Hotel was very convenient for my Family just an exit away from my daughter's university.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The complimentary breakfast is amazing and delicious. So many options!
Location: I was fortunate to have a rental car. Everything my family had planned was in Daly City and San Francisco. A short 15-20 minutes away.
All of the front desk employees were friendly, courteous and helpful. Charges were explained fully. I called ahead to indicate I would be arriving with an extra person and they offered to have a mattress in the room when I arrived. I ended up reserving another room .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the King size bed

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The staff was wonderful and friendly. The breakfast was great.
Cons: Better bed
Location: the only thing I was visiting were my grandchildren.
The king size bed had a raised area in the middle. It felt like We felt like we were going to roll of the side of the bed we checked in that night and left to visit family. That night when we came in, no one had been in our room to clean or empty trash We will not stay there agai
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

Very comfortable hotel and friendly staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was a good decision on my part to have stayed with your hotel. Next time I will spend more days with you
4 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Quick overnight stay

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Friendly front desk. Cramped breakfast area but selection was good. Beds were comfortable.