Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Downey, CA

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Very Comfortable bed.
Cons: N/A
Location: I like that I can just walk to the museum and every is not too far away.
This Hotel was very convenient for my Family just an exit away from my daughter's university.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The complimentary breakfast is amazing and delicious. So many options!
Location: I was fortunate to have a rental car. Everything my family had planned was in Daly City and San Francisco. A short 15-20 minutes away.
All of the front desk employees were friendly, courteous and helpful. Charges were explained fully. I called ahead to indicate I would be arriving with an extra person and they offered to have a mattress in the room when I arrived. I ended up reserving another room .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the King size bed

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The staff was wonderful and friendly. The breakfast was great.
Cons: Better bed
Location: the only thing I was visiting were my grandchildren.
The king size bed had a raised area in the middle. It felt like We felt like we were going to roll of the side of the bed we checked in that night and left to visit family. That night when we came in, no one had been in our room to clean or empty trash We will not stay there agai
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

Very comfortable hotel and friendly staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was a good decision on my part to have stayed with your hotel. Next time I will spend more days with you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Quick overnight stay

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Friendly front desk. Cramped breakfast area but selection was good. Beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast, worth the crowd.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
No complaints other than the pool was closed for maintenance! Breakfast was good, even tho it got really packed around 730! No where to sit either
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Good location, very clean and comfortable.
Location: We were at an event at the Hiller Air Museum which is right across the street within walking distance. Also with 2 restaurants right next door.
Nice place to stay. Very clean and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis Ca

Great place price and location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Easy to locate of the 101. Pleasant staff. Clean and comfortable room and decent breakfast. Great deal for the price and will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by James Williams, Hotel Management
Dear Jil, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco San Carlos through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco San Carlos and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to San Carlos. Sincerely, Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by Gary

OK

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
OK
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Thank You.
5 out of 5
by Christina

So polite and helpful!

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
We had a large group as we came into town for a family reunion. The staff was very accomdating and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Thank You