Ratings based on 1,016 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Nice hotel close to San Francisco

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Super quiet. Comfortable beds, decent breakfast. Free shuttle to Union Square was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Best breakfast

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel was nice, a little challenging to find. The room was good and the breakfast was one of the best free breakfasts we have ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly and informative.
One night stay before heading to see the sights in San Francisco. The breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reliable

Posted Jul 17, 2017
I always know what to expect here-- good everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Excellent location if you have a car!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: We loved that there was a laundry room available. I did our laundry our last night which meant I didn't have to when we got home!
We just visited San Francisco for 10 days - flying in from Arkansas. We knew we wanted to take several day trips away from the city, so we had a rental car. (Napa, PCH1, Berkeley, Oakland) If you are just going to the city, this location is out a ways, but there is a train station very near. If you have a car, you might prefer to be out of the congestion of the city. The traffic in SF is HORRIBLE! Plus, parking in the city is expensive. Hampton Inn provides free parking and free wifi. We discovered that many of the hotels in the city charge for both. That adds up! We loved the breakfast bar at Hampton. It was different each of the 10 days... and had a huge selection of both hot and cold options. Every employee we spoke to was extra helpful. Every item we asked for, we received immediately. The beds were excellent, the room was immaculate, the hotel was extremely quiet. Quick access to both airport and rental car buildings. This was not your typical airport hotel horrible experience. My daughter and I felt safe and secure and could not have had better service. We give Hampton 5 stars! We travel a lot, and I do not pass out 5 stars frequently!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Nice hotel close to San Francisco

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We enjoyed the quietness of the hotel. It was close to the freeway and 20 minutes into San Francisco so we could still enjoy all the sights without all the hustle and bustle of being in the big city. Complimentary breakfast and parking was a huge plus. We have stayed at several Hampton Inns and we have never been disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Been Here Before

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The rooms are always comfortable, nice bedding, good breakfast choices. There is a shuttle to the airport.
Cons: Offer a shuttle downtown.
Location: Costco is within a few minutes for cheaper gas.
Even though this hotel is not in San Francisco per se, I like booking here when we come to visit because it is clean, the breakfast is great, and the staff is helpful. We have a car and the hotel is not located too far from the tourist sites (within 20 minutes). If we decide to visit SF again, I'll be booking this hotel again. On a side note: when I was checking in, there was a very upset guy yelling at the front desk staff (he wanted a pool and this hotel doesn't have one- his error) and they handled it really well. I wanted to yell at the guy because he was being a bully, but the staff were patient and way more accommodating then they had to be. Kudos to the front desk!
4 out of 5
by Ving

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Todd M

good hotel near SFO

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, very new and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for overnight layover

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
No frills, but clean, comfortable and quiet. Easy reliable shuttle service to the airport.