Ratings based on 3,601 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward, CA

Cozy suite with a someone decent view

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The room had a comfortable bed with a nice tv and an okay view. The hotel staff has excellent customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to airport, but overpriced

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Hotel staff didn’t advise us of need to use room key to access our floor in elevator. Room ok, but not worthy of high cost. We had to pay $20 for 12 hours in parking garage. Not worth price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Airport

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Nov 7, 2017
I took a 1 day respite from the rigors of life and was pleased with the ease of check in and out. The room and bed were comfortable and the decor was relaxing and pleasing to the eye. Room service for food was timely, a bit overpriced with a delivery charge and a service charge ( what is the difference between the two?). Nevertheless an enjoyable, comfortable stay. I will definitely return at some point, and would recommend the Hilton. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

great location and view

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness, ease of checkin
Cons: old stereo or something in room needs to be replaced - loud room fan but did the job nonetheless
quick overnighter for an evening out - would definitely stay here again - Hilton quality did not disappoint - left an item in room and hotel was quick to respond re: getting my item back to me - would definitely stay here again -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Needs an update

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and quiet room. Convenient location regarding San Francisco airport. Beautiful view of bay. But there are negatives: several electrical outlets were nonfunctional, a thermostat that made temperature adjustment problematic, no USB ports, and several other similar problems. Good hotel for overnight stay but not a great choice for much more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Very close to SFO. Location was easy to drive to from Montery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by John Kellites, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. Like you, many of our guests enjoy our convenient location and spectacular setting. If you are visiting downtown San Francisco or have business South our location provides an excellent central location for all there is to see and do in the Bay Area. I hope you will come see us again soon. Regards, John C. Kellites / General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Stayed here and drove into SF each day. Really easy commute in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable hotel close to the airport.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Excellent hotel and staff.
Cons: It is on the far side from SFO away from rental car return but close enough. I don't like charge extra for parking OUTSIDE and far from lobby.
Excellent hotel and staff. It is on the far side from SFO away from rental car return but close enough. I don't think these hotels should charge extra for parking, especially since my car ended up outside, far away from elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

In town for Raiders game

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Our stay was very pleasant. It was very close to the airport so dealing with traffic was minimal. I was very happy to see they are a dog friendly hotel even tho we could not bring our dog. I experienced a bit of paranormal activity during the middle of the night. I feel like something came from the side of the bed and touched me slightly, but enough to frighten the holy crap out of me! I jumped out of my bed into the other bed where my husband was sleeping. Other than that, it was a great stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Not bad but old style Hilton

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Styling of the rooms and public areas.
Location is conveniently close to SFO airport. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The Hilton name is not a brand you can trust for consistency in what they deliver. This Hilton is an old type of Hilton needing refurbishment. Everything was clean. the beds were good. So don't misread this: you can spend your nights here perfectly well, but any 4 star hotel would set the standards higher. That is the only negative I can think of. That said the price was in line with what was offered so no bad deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by John Kellites, Hotel Management
Thank you sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear our recent $17 million dollar room renovation was not to your liking. Our designer took great care to incorporate elements important to both our business and leisure travelers. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to impress you with our renovation and exceptional service. Regards, John C. Kellites / General Manager