Ratings based on 3,550 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Not bad but old style Hilton

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Styling of the rooms and public areas.
Location is conveniently close to SFO airport. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The Hilton name is not a brand you can trust for consistency in what they deliver. This Hilton is an old type of Hilton needing refurbishment. Everything was clean. the beds were good. So don't misread this: you can spend your nights here perfectly well, but any 4 star hotel would set the standards higher. That is the only negative I can think of. That said the price was in line with what was offered so no bad deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Nice and clean. Nice view. Parking lot is clean and safe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great hotel for a good price, recommend to travelers who drive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach CA

I love this Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The staff and the rooms
Cons: I would love to have a safe or a microwave since I go out and eat a lot, but its not necessary.
The staff were friendly the rooms are clean and spacious. The view of the bay is what makes it the Bay. It was our ten year anniversary and the GM surprised us with a treat that was sent to our room. (Cheese Platter) it wasn't your cheap swiss, cheddar,american type of cheese platter... it was filled with assorted cheeses like brie my favorite, crostini and fruits.... We were more than impressed. Its only 20 minutes away from the hustling and bustling of San Francisco. I would highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cons: Let us know how to not pay for parking, we didn't know to use our room key, however you did reimburse us. Thank you
It was clean, restaurant had good food, and the beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Great hotel. Great service and staff. Good location between San ra Cisco and San mateo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Overall fine but charged twice

Posted Oct 12, 2017
I was charged by expedia and also by the hotel on checkout so now have to dispute the double fee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking is not included

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Although not specified in the reservation, parking will cost you an additional $14 so factor this into the price when comparing rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thailand

Nice Location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
not far from SFO, and very close to bay area, near restuarant and costco
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlingame, CA

Great staff. Uber dog friendly!!

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Very dog friendly. Treats and bags in lobby. Staff great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by John Kellites, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We value the opinion of all our guests and greatly appreciate you sharing yours with us. Thank you for noticing our “Pooch Pit Stop”. We want to ensure that all our guests feel welcome and recognized…that goes for our four legged friends also. We are also fortunate to have a lovely dog park just a short walk away down the beautiful Bayfront walking trail. I do hope our willingness to welcome Dogs does not keep you from returning to our hotel in the future. We value your business and hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards, John C. Kellites