Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twain Harte, Ca.

Hotel about 10 miles from SFO.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Not the easiest to get to if coming from SF. Main lobby closed for construction. The check in was in back of the hotel and the gal that checked us in gave us no information. The room was really nice. The only complaint I had was that in spite of having a refrigerator, microwave and Keurig coffee maker, there was no place to plug in the Keurig. I had to take it into the bathroom. No free breakfast but the restaurant at the hotel did give our two grandkids a nice choice for a free breakfast. Our breakfast wasn’t that great for the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
I love Holiday Inn Express very good location and the room is very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, hotel but 30mins from San Fran

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Nice hotel I just don't like how each building is separate. For example, for the front desk you have to go out of the building and walk in the middle of the night across the parking lot. As well for the bar & restaurant. I would have felt safer if the buildings were connected, or for them to have a 2nd front desk closer to the 3 buildings where the rooms are. Also, Expedia states that there is complimentary continental breakfast which is true for all the Holidays Inns I've stayed at except for this one. They should specify or take that part off the amenities list. My brother called the night before to check at what time the complimentary breakfast was they told us the time. So my family, and I were counting on that, slept in thinking we will just go down and eat then hit the road. It made a huge delay for us when we went down, and turns out they didn't have that there. We had to look for a restaurant close by. Other than those two problems the hotel is clean, and the staff is friendly. Probably won't be staying at this particular Holiday Inn again since they're huge traffic to get to San Francisco, and back. It is only 12 miles but took us almost 1hr each time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel if you plan to visit San Francisco

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Everything went well - staffs were friendly, and location was close to downtown took me 20 minutes. Room was clean, and bed was comfort as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Not what you would expect from Holiday Inn

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location was convenient for SFO airport.
Cons: Smell in rooms, spa needs to be fixed.
Room smelled of moth balls...it was the sofa in the room smelled horribly. Bed was rock hard. Jacuzzi jets not working in spa. Hotel was also under construction and quite a mess.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The hotel is a clean basic hotel close to the airport and the staff are welcoming and friendly. It was undergoing renovation which was not advertised ahead of time. The wifi did not really work which was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We were in town for business & leisure. Safe location. Hotel was comfortable. Staff friendly. A little noisy at times with heavy walking or slamming of doors but bearable. I recommend updating applicances in rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, Ca

Clean and comfy

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The bed was clean with crisp sheets. Bathroom was on the small size but clean and almost brand new. Overall, I enjoyed the stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fontana

weekend stay

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: location to Stanford stadium
Cons: were to check in you have to drive to the back
Location: eating,downtown s.f., Stanford stadium
in for game ucla vs Stanford, nice hotel but check in is weard you have to drive to the back and around to next building. good price though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for visiting San Mateo - but has iss

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Overall it was what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. However, renovation was going on - which had the facility turned up side down - which was frustrating. Also - my room (1217) was right off the elevator so I heard all night people coming and going, door opening and closing, and at 5:45 am a massive noise with someone refilling the ice maker.