Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great value on the Peninsula

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Spacious room with updated appointments. Free shuttle to Millbrae BART/CalTrain station was a great help going to the Giants game at AT&T. Free parking. No breakfast though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Amazed for how close it is to freeway and absolutely no noise it was a very nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They were remodeling so it wasn't a good experienc

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I had to stay in separate building. Staff was rude. I prepurchased the room. I paid for a executive and they gave me a leisure, which is 10xs smaller. No parking anywhere. Overall was not pleased or satisfied. Won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious, updated room.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Nice hotel for price. Big room. Under renovations. You need to GPS location to find it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit noisy

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I booked with Expedia so my room was next door to the registration desk (under renovation). The hammers began pounding at 9 AM. The freeway is also on that side of the building. Other than the noise the room was very large, great furnishings, very clean, very comfortable. Bathroom was great too (though the toilet is very low: perfect for children).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay in the newly built part of the hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff moved me into a room in the old part of the hotel, where rooms are much nicer and bigger. Rooms are clean in both the old part and the new part. Cons: Newly built part of the hotel has problems with shower water pressure and the water doesn't heat enough. This is not what people should be getting for more than a hundred dollars a night. Also, new rooms don't have blow dryers and bathrooms are much smaller, the sink is in the entryway and not the bathroom. Staff try to fill these rooms first, try to get a room in the old part of the hotel where the quality is quite a bit better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Nice Hotel free parking and wifi

Posted May 30, 2017
Location: close to the airport and close to san mateo
Nice Hotel, clean and close to the hotel. They offer free cofee and microwave inside the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Under Construction and we All Get to Suffer

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The AC and TV worked well.
Cons: Maybe clean up the bath tiles that fall off the walls.
Location: Not a bad location, right by the highway, but certainly not the best part of town.
The lobby of this hotel is under construction, so you have to enter from the back where there is temp. check-in. This means much more walking. Although some review claimed this hotel has free breakfast, it didn't when we were there. The room was clean and came with a refrigerator and small microwave. The bathroom was generally clean, but we also found a big bath tile sitting next t the tub that fell off. I'm not sure how long it was there, but the maid never bothered to clean it up during the days we were there. On both side of this hotel are other hotels, so don't believe the obviously reviews that say finding a hotel this close to the airport (SF) is rare. It isn't. If I was going to stay there again, I would look into these hotels which do have free breakfast. The hotel does have a restaurant so we went in to check out what breakfast would be. You have to wait to be seated, which we did for 10 minutes, but they didn't as much as greet us so we left. Maybe this is the typical "service" you get in this area, I don't know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Customer service was awful. Not enough help at the front desk or at the bistro. I also waited in the bistro fro 20 minutes to order breakfast and the waiter never came up to take our order so I walk out.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels