Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Nice hotel, clean room, free parking for one car per room, very enjoy the stay!! Recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Hotel is very clean. Easy access to airport and San Francisco. Restaurant staff are really nice. Hotel is going through some construction right now but it really was not a big deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
GOod experience, just the AC was not working right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Oregon

Lackluster

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Clean quite, convenient location.
Cons: General layout, better quality amenities and linens. Kinda thin.
Location: It's the Bay Area peninsula. Too many things nearby to list. Great restaurants everywhere nearby. I was there for the SF auto show.
No fridge. Left Turkey Day leftovers in the car. Temperamental TV remote and not much to watch. Reception area temporarily relocated and difficult to find. Weird easy chair difficult to get in and out of. Otherwise clean, quiet and comfortable, but not worth the premium Holiday Inn price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Hotel was under renovation. Room was nice and clean. Stayed the night prior to flight put of San Fran.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient location.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Very impressed with the reception desk staff. All of the staff were friendly, helpful, and professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Fine

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Hotel room was nice but there are stains on the carpet. Free Wifi was weak sometimes. I think hotel was under renovation but hotel staff’s were approachable and helpfull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location on the Peninsula

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Condition and size of room, and the friendly, courteous staff.
Cons: The coffee in the restaurant!!!
Although the hotel is under remodel, and I was hard to find check-in in the dark, the staff was very friendly and courteous. The room was nice, large and very well lit with a refrigerator and microwave. The one negative factor I would point out is that the coffee I had in their on-site restaurant for breakfast was singularly the worst coffee I have had in years. I plan to return to the hotel for upcoming visit to San Mateo, but will avoid the restaurant until a coffee upgrade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twain Harte, Ca.

Hotel about 10 miles from SFO.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Not the easiest to get to if coming from SF. Main lobby closed for construction. The check in was in back of the hotel and the gal that checked us in gave us no information. The room was really nice. The only complaint I had was that in spite of having a refrigerator, microwave and Keurig coffee maker, there was no place to plug in the Keurig. I had to take it into the bathroom. No free breakfast but the restaurant at the hotel did give our two grandkids a nice choice for a free breakfast. Our breakfast wasn’t that great for the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
I love Holiday Inn Express very good location and the room is very good