Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The hotel is a clean basic hotel close to the airport and the staff are welcoming and friendly. It was undergoing renovation which was not advertised ahead of time. The wifi did not really work which was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We were in town for business & leisure. Safe location. Hotel was comfortable. Staff friendly. A little noisy at times with heavy walking or slamming of doors but bearable. I recommend updating applicances in rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, Ca

Clean and comfy

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The bed was clean with crisp sheets. Bathroom was on the small size but clean and almost brand new. Overall, I enjoyed the stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fontana

weekend stay

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: location to Stanford stadium
Cons: were to check in you have to drive to the back
Location: eating,downtown s.f., Stanford stadium
in for game ucla vs Stanford, nice hotel but check in is weard you have to drive to the back and around to next building. good price though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for visiting San Mateo - but has iss

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Overall it was what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. However, renovation was going on - which had the facility turned up side down - which was frustrating. Also - my room (1217) was right off the elevator so I heard all night people coming and going, door opening and closing, and at 5:45 am a massive noise with someone refilling the ice maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice for San Mateo

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The hotel is undergoing renovations so it was a bit confusing to find the entrance and the restaurant. nut the room was very comfortable, large, clean and quiet. Would definitely recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boomville , in

San Fran staynice h

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly staff. Doing some remodeling and
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

an average hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: there were just one elevator, exercise room to small
Location: very close to freeway be careful with the noise
very average nothing to write . it was my vacation, hotel did not provide breakfast for 4 people but charged us for additional people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tooele Ut

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Enjoyed our stay here. Not too far from down town San Fransico., plus its a lot peaceful. You should check out half moon bay then drive over to Pacifica there's a lot of pretty scenery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mold

Posted Aug 22, 2017
There was a lot of mold above the ice machine on the main floor Stay was comfortable. Lorna