Ratings based on 1,326 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Nice, close to freeway, not far from main sf

Posted Sep 13, 2017
This was a nice place to stay. The atmosphere was really nice. I love the little restaurant it had downstairs. Great breakfast. I also love that it was right next to the freeway so it didn't take us long to get anywhere usually 15-20 depending on where we went but mainly everything in fishermans wharf etc. wasn't too far of a drive. Now my only downside about this place was that in the hotel room we kept hearing this noise like someone was trying to open our door and that was the scariest thing there was because I went with one of my friends and being both girls that's a scary thing to hear. What we think is that it was the wind of someone opening another door so the wind blew on our door. Honestly I'm not sure what it was but it was scary. I couldn't sleep the first night because it literally sounded like someone was trying to break into my hotel. But other than that it was a great hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Cons: Need maintenance soon.
Could improve a little. Need maintenance. Carpet, plumbing, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Super comfortable bed

Posted Sep 7, 2017
This is an older facillity but totally meets your needs. I expected a lot of aircraft noise since it is located near the airport but there was very little.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: re-do the parking lot and up-date the older style rooms
Location: just north of SFO , so a working person's hotel only really. I would not stay here if I was on vacation.
I am a fan of Holiday Inn because I can expect certain things to always be the same no matter what state I travel to for work. This hotel has always worked well for me because of its location, and even though it is an older property they keep it clean and a nice place to stay. All that being said, I was very unhappy with the price I paid. I just don't see the justification for charging that much, and my company will not be happy when they see my expense report.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Bring your own towels!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Waited two hours for towels. Had to call housekeeping four times to keep reminding them. Messed up our schedule for the entire day and lost two hours. They kept giving us the runaround and just kept passing on the buck to someone else. Shuttle service to the airport is nice and reliable. The elevator kept breaking down. And there is nothing to do nearby but eat at the IHOP across the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from trinidad, ca

yuk!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Broken toilet, broken hair dryer, broken coffee maker, broken shower valve, water hot to cold, low ceilings, blood stained grout on bathroom and carpet in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room change

Posted Aug 30, 2017
When set up double queen sizes bedroom but turns out we have to share a king size bedroom and not able to change on the second night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Coast

airport hotel at downtown rates -

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to convention center and airport
I know it's SF but still, for what they charge for an "airport hotel" you'd think they would re-invest some of the money to upkeep the rooms. The carpets had huge stains throughout the room and an 18" by 1" tear in the carpet outside the bathroom entrance. Mildew covered bathroom. Multiple hairs of varying lengths in the "clean" bed. The second night no hot water from 6a until after 9am in an entire wing of the hotel. Not my most pleasurable hotel experience... I'd expect better standards from a national brand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Clean Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This is our second time staying here, great service. Clean rooms nice and modern. Very pleased with our stay, they offered complimentary shuttles to and from the airport which is about 15-20 minutes away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
- Gave me a room already occupied - Aged facilities - Dusty dirty carpet - Drunk people in the lobby and smell of alcohol - people smoke right at hotel enterence - Don't feel safe - horrible sound isolation in rooms - broken lights in room - window with broken lock and with no mesh screen