Ratings based on 956 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice Hotel suites not very large.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to.
Cons: More food choices, larger dining area, larger suites.
Location: Ocean and airport nearby. Easy access to freeway.
We needed a larger suite. This was the largest they have and it was $320.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

My Go-to place to stay in the bay

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great. I've stayed here several times before and it's always great. My only complaint this time was the pillow. It was soft, but thin and gave me a sore neck. Breakfast was delicious as usual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Visiting San Francisco

Posted May 15, 2017
Good location away from the hustle and bustle of staying directly in the city. The room was good, lots of amenities. Just a little dingy. Our daughter slept in our bed bc we didn't feel comfortable letting her sleep on the pull out couch, as it was questionably cleaned. Little convenience store in hotel was poorly stocked. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very wonderful and friendly staff. Great location near marina and ease on/off highway. SPACIOUS suite, very clean, excellent.
4 out of 5
by andrea

Would go back :)

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Location is good if you have a car. The staff are amazing! Pedro, Adam, Fred and another man who worked food services, but moved so fast I could not see his name, were very helpful friendly and willing to make your holiday great. No restaurant in this hotel but you can walk across the parking lot and eat at the double tree. Easy drive to San Francisco down town, good hot breakfast, fun evening receptions Monday -Thursday. Worth the price we paid! Well done homewood suites north.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Excellent service with polite staff

Posted May 5, 2017
Visited Homewood suites from 26th April to 30th April. Very polite staff, really mind blowing location and all services including airport shuttle. I strongly recommend this hotel for family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, parking and price.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We loved being so close to the city, but not in the city. By staying just South of San Fran we were able to save money, have parking included in the price and a good breakfast. I would definitely stay there again. We brought our two young children who loved the pool and our room was the perfect size for the 4 of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great hotel for the South SF biotech neighborhood.

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Really great room, sorry all I did was sleep. With kitchenette and sitting room, this would've been a great room to spend a couple days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good value, when you include free food buffets at supper time and 7-9am. 24 hour coffee, low-end wine served free at supper time. Suite layout provides space & a basic kitchen. Very quiet area with scenic running/walking path along the bay.