Ratings based on 1,001 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Has a great location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
It was a great location, Nice rom and food, free parking and an excelent place to be.
5 out of 5
by Skyler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Asif

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SF Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
This hotel is priced right for the area. If you want to get food be ready for a drive and if you don't know the area, ask the staff for recommendations
5 out of 5
by Angela

Excellent cost effective stay for families

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
This was a well priced stay for the location, cleanliness, space and friendliness of the staff. It is simply too costly to stay downtown in San Fran with a family and this spot was only a short drive south of the city with free parking, a decent kitchen to save on goodness cost, a very good breakfast with quality food selection, plenty of space in the room for a family of 4-5 and a beautiful hike around the bay shoreline just outside.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very good family friendly hotel me and my kids enjoyed. The only thing is the pillows aren't very comfortable but everything makes up for it. I will definitely recommend and return for future stays
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Great staff. Adam the manager was awesome. Breakfast was great and location was absolutely perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CA

Perfect location away from the traffic

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I loved this hotel! Great location away from the traffic and easy access to where you need to be. I could see the water from the parking lot and room. Clean, large room with all the amenities we were seeking. My children loved the indoor pool, because although it was summer, the rain and fog would have made it impossible to go swimming. Also, the breakfast was delicious (biscuits and gravy) and had plenty of items to choose from, including muffins, waffles, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, etc. This is my second time staying at a Homewoods hotel and by far becoming my favorite choice!
4 out of 5
by Francisco

Everything great but the breakfast

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The big problem I had was breakfast. I do look forward to having a hassle free morning. The food was not too fresh and I could not get any sausage. The people were great nice and friendly, always ready to help. I would stay again
5 out of 5
by Alfredo

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
I was in town with a couple of friends for a concert and they both agreed this was the best hotel they've stayed with in a long time! The staff was friendly, the food was awesome and the room was immaculate! Definitely going to prefer this hotel over others next time we're in the area.