Ratings based on 1,001 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Nancy

The Front Desk has a bad apple

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
The male associate at the front desk was too busy talking and laughing with the other employees to want to greet me. When he finally turned around, he acted indignant and inconvenienced that I was there. The new trainee was very pleasant however. The room was great except the people above me kept jumping up and down on the bed and the floor all night even after the front desk asked them several times to stop. Upon checking out, i again saw the new trainee and she was trying to assist me and was explaining to me that she could not print out a receipt because I booooed my room through Hotel.com. The male associate rudly interrupted and behaved so aggressively toward me for NO reason and condescendingly repeated EVERYTHING the trainee had just told me, making myself and the trainee feel awkward. I asked him his name (which escapes me) and I told him that she was explaining it to me just fine. He then glared at me! I was so upset at the reception I received here that I will never return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Complementary breakfast and dinner in week days are offered, very convenient
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight Pre-Airport Stay

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was good. We booked one of the last available rooms in the area of the airport, which was not ideal for the number of people we had in the room, so that we would be able to make an early flight. However, the room worked pretty well and would be perfect for a couple or family of 3 staying for an extended time near San Francisco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

acceptable for close to the airport

Posted Aug 6, 2017
spent 4 days in same chain in Fresno before coming here to catch an early flight. absolutely preferred the Fresno one. better food, rooms that would sleep 4 comfortably. every room in this hotel is smaller and the food wasn't as good.
4 out of 5
by Katherine

Great location closed to the ocean

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient to closed the downtown San Francisco. Food it's hard to find at night, but you drive few miles Mexican food open.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Low price only gets you so far

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything else
Location: Not much to do in South San Francisco, but you're not far from nice parts of the Bay area.
Stayed at this hotel during a family vacation to San Francisco. The hotel is close to the airport and proximity to downtown SF is ~30 minute ride. Sadly, those are the only strengths with this location. The room is very low quality, with thin mattresses and pillows. Sink/tub drains did not drain well. Room cleaning is only on weekdays. Contact the front desk for anything generally requires multiple attempts and allowing the phone to ring for 15+ minutes before getting a response. Included breakfast is far below the standards of all other hotels.
2 out of 5
by Lloyd

Online pictures deceiving. Disappointed in appeara

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Looked nothing like the hotel I booked with. Floors loose boards under carpet that made noises. Strip separating bathroom floor from carped bedroom area had nails sticking up thru carpet. Rooms looks so spacious online but are very tight and uncomfortable in real life.
5 out of 5
by Roy C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Michael

Do Not Stay Here!

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arrival we were told they had a black-out and couldn't check anyone in, so we left them our number to call us when the building was ready. We never got a call back. Second problem, upon arrival late that evening we were given keys to our room and found a man sleeping in our room. Third problem, as we walked down the hallway to enter another room, we smelled Marijuana coming from the hallways. However, the area we were in was an employee area. 4th problem, as we entered our next room it smelled like a chainsmoker had just left it. We asked for a non-smoking room. 5th problem, upon our returning to counter, there were men posted on corners of the building in the hallways. Maybe I was being overly cautious by this point, but it definitely looked suspicious. We decided at that point we no longer wanted to stay here. In addition, we told the clerk to cancel our reservation due to these issues. She assured us a refund would be no problem, but the next day we called Hotels.com to insure the refund and they made us pay for the first night anyway, stating that the general manager of the hotel said it was non-refundable. I've never had an experience like this. It felt like we were walking into a nightmare. It almost seemed like a prank, but unfortunately it wasn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Overall, great hotel. The evening front desk staff was great but the morning/day, not so much. The room was clean and comfortable.