Ratings based on 971 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbine colorado

Great value and friendly staff

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Great hotel for the family with the friendliest staff I've ever met. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Has a great location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
It was a great location, Nice rom and food, free parking and an excelent place to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SF Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
This hotel is priced right for the area. If you want to get food be ready for a drive and if you don't know the area, ask the staff for recommendations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Great staff. Adam the manager was awesome. Breakfast was great and location was absolutely perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Nice hotel not too far from downtown

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Quiet, except our room being next to the linen closet.🤦🏻‍♀️ Clean and everything as expected. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CA

Perfect location away from the traffic

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I loved this hotel! Great location away from the traffic and easy access to where you need to be. I could see the water from the parking lot and room. Clean, large room with all the amenities we were seeking. My children loved the indoor pool, because although it was summer, the rain and fog would have made it impossible to go swimming. Also, the breakfast was delicious (biscuits and gravy) and had plenty of items to choose from, including muffins, waffles, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, etc. This is my second time staying at a Homewoods hotel and by far becoming my favorite choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Complementary breakfast and dinner in week days are offered, very convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

acceptable for close to the airport

Posted Aug 6, 2017
spent 4 days in same chain in Fresno before coming here to catch an early flight. absolutely preferred the Fresno one. better food, rooms that would sleep 4 comfortably. every room in this hotel is smaller and the food wasn't as good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Low price only gets you so far

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything else
Location: Not much to do in South San Francisco, but you're not far from nice parts of the Bay area.
Stayed at this hotel during a family vacation to San Francisco. The hotel is close to the airport and proximity to downtown SF is ~30 minute ride. Sadly, those are the only strengths with this location. The room is very low quality, with thin mattresses and pillows. Sink/tub drains did not drain well. Room cleaning is only on weekdays. Contact the front desk for anything generally requires multiple attempts and allowing the phone to ring for 15+ minutes before getting a response. Included breakfast is far below the standards of all other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Overall, great hotel. The evening front desk staff was great but the morning/day, not so much. The room was clean and comfortable.