Ratings based on 2,230 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small uncomfortable

Posted Sep 22, 2017
I didn't enjoy my stay for the most part. Brought my sisters. Had a weird view in the back so don't open windows. They need to open the staircase down to the parking garage because walking down there was no indication of a step such as yellow paint or a sign to warn of a step down. I fell and was lucky to be wearing a lot of clothes or I'd probably have bled a lot. My phone broke during the fall and I was aching the next day. I told the front desk guy the next morning he didn't seem to care but eventually opened access for me to use the stairs instead of just waiting for the elevator (there's only 1 slow one). I will never go back or recommend. Towels are so thin less than $1 probably. You can hear everyone. I guess for price... nah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, florida

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We stayed here for 1night due to a late overlay, we arrived to the hotel late around 1am. They accommodated our late check in, provided a nice breakfast in the morning before leaving to the airport to catch our early flight. Provided a shuttle to the airport. Very clean and comfortable bed. Would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Ramon, California.

Nice and close to the airport with a lovely staff.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The hotel was immaculate. It was easy to drive into to obtain parking. The young man at the fest was friendly and helpful. It was a very pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington

Good pre-airport hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Good minimal pre-flight hotel. Clean and close, shuttle is hourly, pooling with many hotels. Plan 20 minutes from hotel to airport, on a good day. Beds are very firm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great staff

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We were only an overnight stay and the hotel was perfect. Great position for the airport the staff were very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your perfect rating. It sounds as if our hotel was a great match for your needs, and we are pleased that you were so happy with all aspects of your stay. We can't wait to welcome you back! Kind Regards, Customer Care Team, Hotel Aura
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Close to Airport

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Close to SFO
Room was clean. Breakfast was OK. Check-in/check out was quick and easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to be your host on your recent visit. We are happy that everything was to your liking, and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in town. Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. Kind Regards, Customer Care Team, Hotel Aura
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Cons: Waking up to the waffle maker beeping wasn't a great way to start my day.
Very nice hotel and staff. Shuttle to the airport and proximity to the airport is the reason I chose this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review; we are pleased to have provided suitable accommodation for you, as well as transportation to the airport. When you stay with us again, do request a room away from the breakfast area, and you may enjoy a more peaceful morning! We will be happy to accommodate you! Kind Regards, Customer Care Team, Hotel Aura
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the airport

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Good location and spacious room. Breakfast could be improved, limited choices and very small area to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear that you loved our location and the spacious room that we provided you with. We note your comments in relation to breakfast, we only offer a complimentary continental breakfast, and we are sorry that it was not satisfactory for you. We will take your comments into consideration when next updating our breakfast menu. Thank you so much for your feedback, we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Customer Care Team, Hotel Aura
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Posted Sep 8, 2017
not quite good coz' when i'm already asleep someone knocked on my door even if i put already a sign do not disturb on my doorknob and then could hear all those noises from outside of my door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are most disappointed to hear that your stay with us was spoiled somewhat by someone knocking on your door. This would not have been a member of staff at night time, but we apologize for the disturbance that was caused to you. This would be most unlikely to occur on any future stay with us, and we hope that you will have a better stay on your next visit here. Kind Regards, Customer Care Team, Hotel Aura
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got screwed

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Accidently booked this hotel for the wrong night and they refused to give me a refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are sorry that you didn't stay with us. I am not sure of the circumstances of your reservation, or who you made it with, but if it was through a booking agent, then you must cancel with them, and we are unable to assist you unfortunately. If you made it with us, then we have a very reasonable cancellation policy in place, and there would have been no problem with canceling if you gave is reasonable notice. We trust that this explains the situation sufficiently for you. Kind Regards, Customer Care Team, Hotel Aura