Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Rough neighborhood

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: Reasonably clean, staff was fine, convenient access to freeway, good restaurants in vicinity.
Cons: Nothing that the hotel itself could do. Shut down the seedy night club next door and get rid of the low-lifes outside the club.
Location: Good restaurant across the street. Close, easy freeway access to attractions in surrounding area.
The hotel was small and not the greatest, but if you're just looking for someplace to sleep, which I was, it does the job. However, what the Expedia search does not tell you is that it's in a rough neighborhood. If I had known more about the immediate surrounding area, I would have stayed elsewhere. I did not feel safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Good location, pleasant staff, reasonable price...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2018 by Andres Reyes, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: we appreciate your feedback your comments are important to us. thank you for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

1 " crack at bottom of door.

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Staff. Bed comfortable.
Cons: Fix door. Soap dish in shower.
1 " crack at bottom of door. Cold air and street noise. No soap dish in shower. Floor dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Andres Reyes, Hotel Management
Dear Guest; Thank you for taking the time to write a review and rating our services . your feedback is important to us we appreciate your comments
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from STL

Beware......

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Near airport, fantastic restaurant near by, but the hotel was bad. Bed sheets dirty, room felt filthy,, TP almost gone, Kleenex box had 4 sheets. I slept in my clothes on top of bedding and covered my pillow. Locals/ weekly rate guest hanging out partying all night. Should have left but was exhausted and had a early flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Andres Reyes, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: we apologize and we are really sorry you had a bad stay . we are taking note of your comments and checking with housekeeping. thank you for bringing this up to us .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible. Was put in a room with no shower. No t.v

Posted Jan 3, 2018
No shower had to take a bath and I have a bad knee. T.v. didnt work. Personal at the front desk was horrible never again would I stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Andres Reyes, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: we are very sorry that you had a bad experience and we apologize. we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we doing .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really a good place

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
I accidentally booked smoking room. It smelled bad. When I asked to change I was told that I couldn't because the non-smoking room was more expensive. I don't think this was good customer service. I would of understood if there were no non-smoking rooms available but that wasn't the case. The room had water on the floor from the refrigerator defrosting. The shelf in the shower was missing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017
Dear Guest: we are very sorry you had a bad experience we apologize. thank you for your feedback. we are taking note and working on the things you mentioned. we appreciate your comments
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Rooms need upgrades. Breakfast needs improvement.
Location: Draeger's market is a great place to shop in downtown San Mateo.
The staff at check in was friendly. The room was adequate, obviously quite old, with some upgrades, but still some very worn elements. There was no lighting above the desk. Complimentary breakfast was very poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Andres Reyes, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your comments . your feedback is important to us .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Desperate....

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: It kept us from using our car
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was great, nice restaurant-Good choices to purchase traveling items within walking distance.
If we could have "washed" and dressed in our vehicle it would have been the preferred thing, especially given the price. We Needed this as we were down from Washington to attend a funeral and there was nothing else (that we could afford) but this one was way NOT worth the money, it still hurts thinking of what we Had to pay for what we GOT!! I realize where we were cost more, I was born and raised in the North Bay (Santa Rosa) but This was Horrible and we're not picky people. Breakfast items were a joke too, I don't know why they even claim it. Needless to say, we passed on that Joke! This truly was just one step above staying in our car and as I already said, and I wished that we Could have done that! Room had some upgrades but not installed professionally i.e. Obvious wall patches paint not taped sloppy edging loose floor board beat. Staff indifferent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Andres Reyes, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: we are very sorry about your bad experience. we apologize and we are taking note of your comments. thank you for your feedback
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san mateo ca

Quick stay

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Perfect for a quick stay. Quiet. Reasonable rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Andres Reyes, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: thank you for staying with us we appreciate your bussiness
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017
Dear Guest: thank you for your your bussines