Ratings based on 761 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Lovely view

Posted Jun 24, 2017
So close to airport but you feel like miles away. Very relaxing with beautiful view of Marina at Oyster Bay. Large room with large bathroom. Quiet and very pleasant! Free shuttle to Airport!!!!
4 out of 5
by Sue

Overall love this place!

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Love this Inn! The windows really needed a cleaning, though.
5 out of 5
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on CheapTickets
Only stayed one night, beautiful hotel we will be back.
5 out of 5
by David

Nice Getaway near airport/downtown SF

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Free parking, easy access to large room, excellent restaurant, breakfast to room, our room had fireplace, nice view of water/boats
5 out of 5
by Nael

Comfortable Stay

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful clean room with spacious bathroom and fireplace! And can't go wrong with the free continental breakfast in bed! They bring it t your room:) Loved the room and they have a restaurant too, for seafood and Peruvian food! Next stay I will be trying one of the menu items
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New England

Great hotel, on the beach!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: My only complaint is that the bed pillows weren't comfortable.
Location: The Marina State Park is next to the resort. There's a town 5-10 minutes away and Santa Cruz is about a 20-30 minute drive.
My husband and I stayed here for one night and loved it. Upon check-in, we were greeted with a warm welcome, cheese and crackers, and wine. Check-in was easy and we were escorted via golf cart to our room. We'd requested an ocean-front room and it was lovely. Right on the beach, overlooking the surf and dunes, with a small deck and chairs to enjoy from our room. The room was lovely, had everything we needed and more. There were bikes to ride around the property and every night there were bones fires to enjoy. Our in-room breakfast was very good and was delivered in a picnic basket, should we want to take it out on the beach. The resort is very relaxing and we wished we could have stayed another night or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sparks, NV

Charming hotel on the beach

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: It was not like the typical corporate run hotel. It felt more homey with friendly staff that were attentive to the guests. The room was so charming.
Cons: The only thing I didn't like was the hard boiled egg was cold.
Location: There was a large lawn that led to the bay with walks all around the bay.
This was a charming inn with a mixture of 19th century style mixed with modern. Our room was comfortable, clean and looked out onto the bay. The continental breakfast was good with fruit, pastries. bagels, cottage cheese or hard boiled egg along with coffee or tea. It was truly an unique and fun place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great stay in South SF

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good stay in the heart of the top bio-technology business area close to the water feeling like you are at the resort area.
5 out of 5
by Joanna

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect alternative to the traditional airport hotels. Would definitely stay again