Ratings based on 2,350 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SFO

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Unsatisfactory I was given a room with a broken dishwasher and not told at check in. The refrigerator made noises and would wake me until I figured out what it was. Average cleaning appearance throughout the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little disappointing.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
They don't clean everyday. They took our housekeeping tip one day but neglected to clean our room. The carpet is filthy. The countertop in the kitchen when we arrived had a big sticky cirlcle. The dishes didn't look clean. The staff was friendly but the overall experience for us was not great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Good location, hotel needs some maintenance

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The South San Francisco location was great as it made it convenient for getting into city or to other places in bay area. But it needs some repairs, such as not being able to securely lock our room door, and hot water was spotty at best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by GM - David Holmes, Hotel Management
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the location. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the hot water and lock. I will certainly look into those items and correct them. Hope to see you again when you are in our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south San Francisco, CA

Nice bed and roon

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great experience here with free transportation to airport. Good Wi-Fi connection as well. Free breakfast except no bottle water in the rooom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by GM - David Holmes, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review and score your recent stay. It is always nice to hear from satisfied guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was not as nice as I had expected.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Staff was helpful
Cons: Aesthetic, general cosmetic improvement. And a simplet A/C system. Why do they make them so difficult and complicated to use?
Location: Amami sushi on Grand street is very good and well-priced.
Staff was good and room was well cleaned, but the wall near the entrance was very dirty with scuff marks. Maybe I expected more and better aesthetic for the price after staying at Hilton Garden Inns, Aloft etc. I understand that they are "suites", but a fresh coat of paint from time to time isn't asking too much. They really out to consider a total interior upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by GM - David Holmes, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fair review. I am disappointed we were unable to meet your expectations. We know our guests expect more than just a clean room and a comfy bed. We are continuously working on ways to improve the guest experience. Thank you for letting us know ways to step it up a bit. Hope you will visit us again and give us the opportunity to impress you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

South San Francisco

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The room provided was spacious, clean.
Cons: The local vicinity would benefit from better public transport links, as no nearby buses or rail links.
A short 4 night stay in a hotel in South San Francisco. The hotel resides within a 'hotel complex' which provides a free shuttle server to nearby San Francisco airport, with weekend schedule shuttles to Union Square central San Francisco. The hotel was nice, fairly modern with slightly rustic appearance, hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suites and breakfast

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Great for families. Separate bedroom. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area

Nice and clean, comfortable, and affordable price

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: awesome for the price
Cons: nothing i can think off
Location: location was somewhat out there, but also other Hotels around.
Staff was friendly and informative. Even the Housekeeper that i passed by, asked me if i needed help. The front area was clean and well kept. My room, even though the cheapest, was very clean. The Bed was very comfortable. The bedsheets and pillows were clean and newer. The Bathroom was super clean, with all the amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The checkin time was 3pm and we arrived at 3:05pm. The room was not ready and we ended up with waiting for about 50 min. We all tired after a long ride from L.A. and sat there in the lobby for 50 long min. We booked one of the three suite style room because the size of the party. I can't speak for other suites but ours does not have AC in the bedroom. Only the living room has an AC unit. Thank god it wasn't too hot when we were there. Otherwise, it'll be really bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

It was ok. You pay for what you get

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The bed was hard as a rock and the pillows were lumpy. We had to ask for additional pillows just to try and get comfortable... didn't work. The hotel is clean and maid service is good. Front counter people barely speak English. And the free breakfast is a boxes of cereal and boiled eggs. Was expecting a little more than that so we had to go in town every morning for food. There is a great bakery J&J Bakery about 3 min away.