Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The hotel was better than I thought. I will stay this place if I visit San Mateo.
3 out of 5
by Ruth

Good enough

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
I needed to spend the night near SFO since I had an early flight and hotel prices in the area have skyrocketed! I appreciated this hotel's price and location, but once I arrived, I felt less confident. The location is not very nice and rather difficult to find, if not familiar with the area. It is rather old and while everything was clean, it was hard to actually relax. On the plus side, I really liked the toiletries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The hotel was good. The amenities provided were okay. The beds were very comfy, so that was a plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
1. The shower is hard to use. 2. The carpet is not quite clean and facility is kind of old-fashioned. 3. And in breakfast I saw a waitress directly took the bread for customer just BY HAND.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Room

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The front desk clerk being able to find me a room that was clean.
Cons: Some type of system to let the front desk clerk know which rooms have been cleaned
When I checked into the hotel the room the gave me was not clean, so I had to come back to the front desk and request a different room. The front desk clerk checked four rooms and finally found me a room that was clean.
3 out of 5
by cristina

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
on a major highway; very noisy. windows should be doublepaned
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Peter

Front desk needs to be cutomer fruendly

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk attitude is very bad. No concept of customer first. Need hire people with pleasant voice, with smiles, who knows how to be helpful to customers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Cons: More water pressure in the showers.
The hotel was perfect for my needs. I needed a place close to an event I was attending and it was clean and well run and convenient.