Ratings based on 1,082 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice Motel, Nice People but Noisy

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, location, frig, breakfast was ok but nothing that great.
Cons: Put sound barriers up so the rooms are more private.
Location: Foods, shops are all close.
The room, the staff, location all were excellent however, the 1st night I could hear someone snoring in the next room and it kept me awake. Both nights were had a room above us and there was constant thumping and banging and you could hear people walking around all hours, every time they got up to use the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Airport and City

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Pricing, parking, rooms, breakfast and staff.
This is a clean and comfortable option at a very reasonable price to tour San Francisco and the surrounding areas. A pleasant breakfast is provided each morning and the staff are very helpful. There is plenty of complimentary parking which is a relief compared to many other hotels in the area. It is near about ten minutes from airport but no airport noise at all. There are several restaurants in the area with a good choice. I will return when I am in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rave review! We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to sharing your kind words with our team, and we are pleased to hear that you would stay with us again; we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Vijay Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location, quietness, cleanliness.
Cons: Add more rooms. Seems booked most of the time :-)
Have stayed here multiple times. Prefer it over some of the big name brand hotels nearby. Rooms are brand new and very clean. The bed is super comfortable. Almost comparable to the Softel beds. Noise level is very low. They have free internet that had low latency and around 10Mbs bandwidth. The free breakfast was quite good and hit the spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us once again, we are delighted to be your hotel of choice in this area. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty. We hope to see you again very soon! Kind Regards, Vijay Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

great alternative to downtown San Fran

Posted Oct 1, 2017
If you're looking for a quality hotel close to public transit, close to the airport, that has a great complimentary breakfast then the Millwood is for you. From the pleasant greeting at check-in to the stylishly renovated rooms, free wi-fi and complimentary shuttle service to San Francisco International airport this hotel has it all. We didn't want to cope with the traffic in getting downtown to see the sites so we tried BART whose southern terminus was less than a mile up the room with $3.00 a day parking. It's the only way to get downtown. We found a lot of Asian restaurants in the area and fewer other types of cuisine but on our stay we dined locally once and downtown twice before returning on BART. The quality and cleanliness of the rooms is not to be ignored, they are modern, bright, airy, and roomy. Do yourself a favour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
What a lovely review! Thank you for taking the time to go into so much detail to demonstrate how happy you were. You had the experience that we want to provide for each and every one of our guests! Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we really appreciate it, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Vijay Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place near airport and plenty of restaurants.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Quiet, well maintained. 1 mile from Millbrea Bart station and also has Bart connection to SFO. Close to lots of restaurants, shopping and Safeway
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and your perfect rating. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and that our location was so well-suited to your needs. We hope to welcome you back the next time you're in town! Kind Regards, Vijay Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The inn has been renovated and the interior decorations and bathroom appear quite new. The location is close to the freeway and is off the main road, El Camino Real.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we always appreciate the time that our guests take to give us feedback regarding their stay. We are pleased that you noticed and appreciated our renovations, and that our location was so convenient for you. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon! Kind Regards, Vijay Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
This is an older motel that has been recently upgraded. Rooms were extremely clean and I loved the fact that each room had real water glasses and coffee cups---not paper. I would have rated this excellent but the rooms were on the small side. Another plus is that the hotel is near the Millbrae train station so it offers easy access into San Francisco.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. I was delighted to learn that your stay was up to your expectations and you were satisfied with all of the services that we provided. We are looking forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Vijay Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Timewarp to Heaven...

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: room, cleanliness, location
Cons: shuttle
Had a conference and needed a place near Bart and near SFO. Saw other good reviews so tried it. The shuttle from the airport to the hotel is shared with other hotels so it's slow and a bit of a pain but it is great if you are not in a hurry. Otherwise, Uber and you will be there in 5 minutes. This place looks like you are in 1965 from the outside but when you open the door - boom you transfer right back to 2017! Check-in was fast and easy but the gem is the room. Room was spotless, DirecTV with flat screen and a million USB ports to charge all your gear. Nice lighting options and comfortable furniture - everything was thought of. Even a few chocolate mints by the bed to start off your evening. The bed was a queen and very comfortable with fluffy pillows and a duvet. Air conditioning worked well - it was hot and atypical for SF area but it got cold enough to hang meat! The bathroom was marble with a rain shower and a handheld - super clean and efficient. Even the toilet seat had a soft close lid. I missed the breakfast by 5 minutes but they were nice and unlocked it for me to get some coffee on my way out in the morning. I will absolutely be back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We really appreciate the time that you've taken to leave such a detailed review of your stay with us. Thank you very much, it's great to hear that so many aspects of your stay pleased you so much, and the information that you've provided will be very useful for travelers who are considering staying with us. We would sincerely love to welcome you back again in the future, and we hope that you'll return to stay very soon. Kind Regards, Vijay Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Close to the airport. Small room, but very modern and clean bathroom. Comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and that you found your room to be comfortable and clean. Our main priority is to provide this for all of our guests. We are happy to have provided you with a great place to stay in close proximity to the airport. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area. Thank you so much for your review! Kind Regards, Vijay Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tinley park. il

Nice and convenient to everything

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Ended up in a large 2 room area with 2 TV's - very clean - we were a little early and the staff was able to clean and have our room ready in an hour after arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are always happy to facilitate our guests with an early check-in when business permits, and we are pleased to have been able to get your room cleaned speedily, and allow you to access it early. We appreciate your feedback, and we trust that we will be your hotel of choice when you are next in this area. Kind Regards, Vijay Patel General Manager