Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Not as the picture

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Employees that care Rooms renovations
The front desk agent on September 13, 2017 at noon was not helpful, had no interest in us. She did not care about us. We knew we were early to check-in. She did not want to check with housekeeping if rooms have became available. We asked to leave our luggage somewhere so we could go to San Francisco. We had to help her put our luggage in a closet at the front desk. We ask to check in even though the room was not ready so that when we came back late at night we could go to our room right away. She did not want. When we did get back, two groups were arriving at the same time. The agent at night was alone, and we waited 20 minutes to check in. The maintenance person a night was very efficient and nice. The bedroom we had has nothing to do with the pictures on Expedia. It was very disappointing as we did not get what we had reserved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sapporo, Japan

It's a nuts-and-bolts hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Close access to off-airport rental car agencies and to the airport itself.
Cons: Better complimentary breakfast and emergency preparedness.
Location: Close to airport.
This is a very large motel spread over a large piece of real estate, with good access from the freeway. It is right across the street from a gas station, hence it is easy to fill up a rental car before return. The person at the front desk was friendly and competent. The room was old but comfortable. The complimentary breakfast left a lot to be desired, consisting of instant waffles, bread, English muffins, and cereal ... no fruit, eggs, or bacon/sausage. One disturbing thing happened the night I was there. A lightning storm over South San Francisco hit a transformer near the motel around 9:30 PM, knocking out all power at the motel and for a 3-block area around it. The motel had NO emergency lighting and NO flashlights available to guests or to the hotel staff. I went to the front desk with my own small flashlight to see if I could get some better lighting (I still needed to take a shower and pack luggage), and found the hotel staff using their OWN CELLPHONES to light their way around the lobby. This lack of emergency preparedness in a large facility used by the public is, at best, probably a violation of local fire/emergency regulations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Duktd is well with the dogs that y'all may come for a night or two to three hour's form y'all if you have the time or two to three 5 and Terri will you be there tomorrow and discuss it with you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Staff was incompetent... could remember passwords so unable to check me in till 1:00am in the morning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Originally a great hotel. Getting worse every year

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Been staying here for the past several years while passing through San Francisco when the hotel was named Citigarden. Last year toilet was clogged. This year there was no hot water, a hole in the wall, and pack of cigarettes on the floor upon entry. When I asked for a set of towels, concierge said they would bring them to me in 30 minutes. Seriously is it that hard to get a set of towels? Things I look forward to when staying in a hotel is a clean bathroom, hot shower, clean bed, and peaceful night's sleep. Shower has a restricter on it preventing guests from having a hot shower and when others in the hotel are showering the water is cold. Amenities haven't changed throughout the years and I am thankful for a peaceful night's sleep, but seriously wish they would get their act together.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
First room was old no wifi well away from the reception area. Door was broken. Next day new room was better with wifi. Continental breakfast needs an update. No alcohol served in the Asian buffet. Close to airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Disappointing stay...

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Stayed there for one night this past labor day wknd...couldnt get past all the weed smell while heading to my room...not a great experience after booking a room in the garden area and getting one thats just being renovated...smh...and the next morning while still asleep due to all the noisy neighbors keeping us up the night before, housekeeping decided to knock loudly at my door at promptly 7am...mind you, my check out wasnt until noon...oh yea, lest i forget, the food delivery guy knocking at my door sometime after 10pm insisting someone ordered food in my room wich we never did...overall our experience wasnt great...would i recommend it, possibly as a last minute emergency just to sleep, if that...my overall grade for this hotel, i give it a 2...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Two beds and comfy room.
Cons: Pool working or a discount if it is out of order. A coffee pot in the room.
Location: Nice being near the airport. There was so much to do in San Francisco, wish we could have stayed longer.
Our stay was good and the hotel accommodating. Disappointing that the pool was out of order as that was one reason we booked there. We could have stayed elsewhere for less. If any improvements, I would say have the pool operating or a discount if not and a coffee pot in the room. Nice room. Barb Penn~
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok- but there are no elevators- so know that!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The employees are not the brightest or customer service oriented- I just needed to stay the night so, I can't comment about breakfast. Good shuttle service. Room recently overhauled and ok. No elevators!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not an Enjoyable stay.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Upon check-in, late by 3.5 hours, we were met with a long line with one person handling the phones and check-in. I booked 2 rooms which I was required to pay seperately. Paid cash and didn't receive the correct change back. Employee didn't know how to add the room together even though they were booked together. Was going to provide the two identical rooms (2 Queen beds) in two seperate buildings. 1st room was in the 200 area and 2nd room was in the 500 area. I specifically book the rooms together so we could be near one another preferably the same floor & building. Finally we received 2 rooms in the 200 area with 3 rooms apart. When finally going to bed the A.C. unit did not work. Checked the unit, Electrical connections, etc. Still did not work. Tried calling down to the front desk and the phone didn't work through the handset. Had to utilize the speaker phone. The alarm clock didn't work either. They sent an employee up to look at the AC unit. He did the same thing we did, said it doesn't work and said maintenance wouldn't be available until the morning when we would be checking out. After about 45 minutes there was a loud banging on the door. Same employee who asked if we wanted to move to another room and to follow him to the room right next door to the 2nd room. This was odd since I had such a difficult time at check-in because I was told there were no rooms together. Breakfast was a joke. No coffee and there was only cereal.