Ratings based on 1,533 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hudson, ny

Decent hotel near airport

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Clean room, fridge and microwave, car to airport, breakfast.
Cons: Someone to carry bag to second floor.
Location: Location in dicey area and near a highway
Nice bedroom, ok bathroom. Had ironing board, iron, fridge, microwave, tv and car to early morning flight. Breakfast and parking also. No elevator so I had to lug suitcase up to second floor. Not an area you would want to walk around. But very good for airport trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Best Location for SFO!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location, service, nearby Italian restaurant.
Cons: Placing 2 luggage racks in rooms with 2 beds.
Location: SFO is minutes away, great Italian restaurant, multi-ethnic atmosphere in the neighborhood.
We will always choose this hotel for our departures from SFO. It is 3 minutes to the terminal. It is also located near" The Avenue," where you can find virtually any type of restaurant you could want. Head a few blocks down San Mateo if you don't want to pay exorbitant gas prices. Service from the staff is top-notch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Very convenient location with easy access to sfo. A bit noisy from car traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, England

Amazingly helpful staff. AAAA+++++

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast, comfortable rooms, price.
I can't praise the staff here enough. We stayed here twice (2 nights at each end of our 4 week holiday) and cannot believe the standard of service we received for the price! We stayed in some hotels during our holiday in Vegas, LA, etc which cost 3 times the price and the service was not as good as this place. I doubt we'll ever get chance to visit this part of the USA again but if we did, I'd be booking this hotel. Perfect for the airport and San Bruno train station which is literally a 2 minute walk away. From there it is a cheap and pleasant train journey (20 minutes) to the main station in SF. San Bruno is a 5 minute walk and has some great shops on the main street. The Chinese restaurant near the pool is fantastic but beware, the portions are massive!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Little bit pricey given the conditions of the room .. but pretty near to SFO..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

NICE HOTEL NEAR SFO!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We needed a hotel near San Francisco airport after our drive back from Yosemite. It is 5 minutes from airport and with AC on, you could barely hear the planes. And there weren't that many planes, anyway. The room was big, cheerful and bright bathroom. Very clean and the sink and counter are outside the bathroom, which is a plus! The continental breakfast is nothing to brag about, but we didn't use it - we ate at the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Close to airport

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Closeness of airport
Cons: Air con very loud
Location: Wanted to go out for a meal but nothing reasonable nearby except take away pizza place (which was good)
Needed a room close to airport so this was ideal. Expected noise levels acceptable. breakfast included. Would use again. However if you want to eat out nothing really nearby
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right under the flight path

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Sound proofing
Location: Close to the airport - convenient with the shuttle
Unfortunately I barely got any rest since every time a plane landed or took off it was extremely loud and when a truck went by, the room shook.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Ok for one night before your flight.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: One minute from the airport to put back your rental car. Very practicle.
Confortable, clean, but vers noisy because of the cars and airplanes. But ok for one night before taking your plane.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Not great
I stayed at this hotel twice because I organized it to compliment another trip we were taking. I selected this hotel due to its proximity to the airport. They advertised transportation to the airport. Well, they only do transportation to the airport, not from the airport. The first visit was a little scary. We heard noises outside our room. At first I thought it was gun shots. Then someone did some checking and found that it was firecrackers. On our second visit, I asked for a second floor room. Then the hotel does not have an elevator to the second floor rooms. This makes it very difficult when you have bigger luggage. Then the water in the sink faucet came out brown. In the morning I requested the transportation to the airport that they advertised. The manager asked if I had made a reservation. I indicated that I didn't know that I needed one. We didn't need one the last time we were at the hotel. The manager realized that I was pretty upset so she called a guy to take us to the airport. I probably won't choose to stay here again.