Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Very cozy and clean accommodations! Breakfast was great, lots of choices. Staff very friendly and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by -The Residence Inn Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating we greatly appreciate your business and we hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf bay area

Posted Oct 9, 2017
sure felt as if I was on a road trip...disneyland!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you, We're glad we provided a comfortable stop and an unexpectedly fun stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Clean, comfortable and affordable

Posted Sep 10, 2017
From the moment we checked in staff was friendly and hotel was clean. We had a good nights rest and even went for a swim after breakfast, towels were provided. Thank you residents inn
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Ryan Brown, FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your warm and wonderful review. We'll continue to try to make every guest's experience memorable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Large rooms with kitchen but

Posted Sep 10, 2017
While satisfied with the room/kitchen size and friendly service by employees, we were on the first floor and when the residents above us returned we could easily hear them walk around their room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Ryan Brown, FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'll be sure to share your compliments to our team. We are aware of the noise issues and we hope to address them in our renovations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to fill out a survey, Please feel free to reach out to us if you really enjoyed parts of your stay, or if there are areas you'd like to see us improve.
4 out of 5
by Jasmine

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Jasmine, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review. We hope you return to stay with us. If you have any suggestions on how we can improve, or if anything or anybody exceeded your expectations, please let us know.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope you return to visit us soon.
4 out of 5
by Sigifredo

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we're doing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, professional staff. Clean facilities.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The staff were friendly, efficient, professional. Remembered my granddaughter and I by name and always greeted us as such when entering lobby. Clean comfy accommodations. Quiet. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in San Mateo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Ryan Brown, FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We hope you'll return to stay with us soon. We hope to keep improving this year so that every stay here is the best possible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you. We'll continue to work hard and make every stay even better.