Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet comfortable

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Clean spacious n home like feeling I love the bed so Cody, the kitchen had everything you need to cook or though I didn’t cook
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Kenneth Wahlstrom, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking some time to leave a review. We're happy that you enjoyed your room and visit with us. We hope to see you again soon here at Residence Inn by Marriott San Mateo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Best hotel experience I had this year

Posted Dec 30, 2017
I stay in hotels around 100 nights a year and this was by far my best experience of 2017z Really comfortable facilities, excellent central location (if you have a car) and outstanding service by the stay. Breakfast was really good. Kids loved the handmade waffles. Highly recommend for anyone going to the Bay Area, especially with a young family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Kenny, Hotel Management
Dear Kiwi, Thank you for taking some time to post a review. We're happy that you enjoyed our property, we strive to deliver a great guest experience, and we hope to see you again here at Residence Inn San Mateo. From your Residence Inn TEAM!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Very cozy and clean accommodations! Breakfast was great, lots of choices. Staff very friendly and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by -The Residence Inn Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating we greatly appreciate your business and we hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by Joe

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you! We hope you return to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope you return to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf bay area

Posted Oct 9, 2017
sure felt as if I was on a road trip...disneyland!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you, We're glad we provided a comfortable stop and an unexpectedly fun stay
5 out of 5
by Christina

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
It's not my first time and I love staying at Residence inn bec it's close to everything. The place is clean and quiet too. The staff are friendly, helpful and very accommodating. It's always been on the top of my go to places if I needed to be go away either to work or have fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you. Our team works hard to provide a home away from home. We're glad your stay was exceptional and we'll do our best to continue to provide that level of service.
5 out of 5
by Erin

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you, We hope you'll return to stay with us soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Housekeeping left something to be desired. Courtesy shampoos, etc were not left on one day, an unplugged lamp was not fixed and we had to move a heavy sofa bed/couch and do it ourselves (we are in our 70's!), a clean saucepan was placed in the dishwasher...nothing else in there...and we couldn't find it for a day. There seemed to be no pride in making the room comfortable for us....at $250+ a night this is not acceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Ryan Brown, FOM, Hotel Management
I apologize for the poor housekeeping which affected your stay. I will share your review with our Executive Housekeeper and we will review with our team. It is our desire your experience is a one time occurrence and we will endeavor to prevent it from happening again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Clean, comfortable and affordable

Posted Sep 10, 2017
From the moment we checked in staff was friendly and hotel was clean. We had a good nights rest and even went for a swim after breakfast, towels were provided. Thank you residents inn
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Ryan Brown, FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your warm and wonderful review. We'll continue to try to make every guest's experience memorable.