Ratings based on 1,425 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san fran

Charged wrong rate

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Overbilled by more than $100. And for the either billing rate in would expect better. Under construction. Avoid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Comfortable room close to airport.

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Our room was spacious clean and comfortable. The free shuttle to the airport was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2018 by Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, thank you for being our guest at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront. We are pleased to read our close proximity to the airport and complimentary shuttle service worked out so well for you. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Dean Waziry, Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, Ca

Close to the airport and good shuttle service...

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Convenience to airport and shuttle service.
Cons: Starbucks - longer hours 😉
Location: Great restaurants near by...
Hotel staff was very nice and helpful, only here for one night. Checked in a 3, went to a good pizza place in the El Camino, came back to the hotel and rested. Had to take the wife and daughter to the airport, via airport shuttle, great service. Will be back next month to pick them up, will book with the same hotel, highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Great view of the bay. Frequent shuttle services very handy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Convenient

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Clean, modern, good value for what I paid. have to look for the deals as can be quite expensive.
Cons: Parking should be free. It's insulting to have to pay extra for parking after paying federal, city, state, county,TAXES. then pay parking? INSULTING.
Location: Close by whatever you want to do. Your call. Just allot the time for Bay area stop and go traffic. Add an extra hour to your travel times in general.
Decent room, some airline noise, close to places to eat, close to freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rockford il

Nice location

Posted Jan 7, 2018
It was great staying here. Great location and staff was friendly. Food and drinks were good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your wonderful review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront. We are pleased to read our location was ideal for your needs and that the exceptional service delivered by our staff added to your joy. Thanks once more for your business, and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Dean Waziry, Director of Operations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok - Hotel - Nice price

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Ok - Hotel - Nice price
Cons: Ok - Hotel - Nice price
Location: trip advisor
It was ok, the room was clean, everything was ok, the parking is available for 26$ a day. Good experience, I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your nice review. We are glad to know you found us to be a reasonable value for the price and had a pleasant time with us. Thanks again for recommending us, and we hope to see you again whenever you are back here. Dean Waziry, Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Will Highly Recommend

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Clean and staff is great
Cons: didnt soend very much time here to see if there were areas that need work but for the time that i did spent here it was great.
From the beginning everything was great. Check in proccess was quick, when arrived to my room notice very clean and neat room. Staff members make you feel very welome with their friendlyness and making sure you as the guest is taken care of. Will highly recommend this location and as for me next time out here San Francisco will consider staying once again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very close to airport

Posted Jan 3, 2018
waterfront rooms offers excellent views of runway. no disturbance from airport as its still separated by the bay and rooms are sound proof. loved my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and convenient

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Great experience, clean rooms, excellent customer service in the restaurant