Ratings based on 1,476 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2018
We always stay at this motel. It’s a good value for the money. And the breakfast is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2018 by Afa, Hotel Management
Front Desk said thank you Feb 10 Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! Looking forward to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Unremarkable on the outside; very clean and vomfor

Posted Jan 15, 2018
I came in at about midnight and was personally picked up and transported on their shuttle ( though I was confused that the van was labeled “Holiday Inn”). The room was spotlessly clean; the bed extremely comfortable; and I had a sound night’s sleep. Would gladly go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Guest Services - San Mateo SFO Airport Hotel, Hotel Management
I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs lots of work

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: clean
Cons: see review
This hotel is in a rundown condition. The doors to the outside do not shut tightly; the water pressure in toilets is almost nonexistent; the heating is impossible to control; the showerhead is difficult to work. That said, it's clean and cheap, hence a rating of 2 instead of 1. An ok restaurant is next door in the Holiday Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Guest Services - San Mateo SFO Airport Hotel , Hotel Management
We are extremely sorry to hear about this, and even more sorry to disappoint a customer. We'd like to make sure that such mistakes don't happen again. We try to maintain the highest standards of service, but clearly thats not what happened here. We hope to resolve this to your benefit and earn you back as a customer. Thank you for your time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
great bed and room have everything g you need. cheap and close to airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Guest Services - San Mateo SFO Airport Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Needs to be reconstructed or updated rooms are dated and smell
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WASHINGTON DC

carpets are filthy and frayed

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: STAFF IS GREAT AND VERY FRIENDLY
Cons: EVERYTHING NEEDS TO BE UPGRADED
PLEASE DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. THE CARPETS ARE WORN OUT AND DIRTY AND THE FURNITURE IS DECADES OLD.
2 out of 5
by Heather

Book something else

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
I will never stay here again. This place was scary
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wait for renovation!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
In need of major renovations! Outdoor hallways with old shabby carpets... although the rooms were clean it felt like it wasn’t because of the old worn carpets and old drapes and furniture. Place said they are merging with Holiday Inn - that’ll be a good positive move! Won’t go back until they’ve renovated! False advertising regarding complimentary breakfast! The front desk said ‘oh they don’t do that anymore’... so beware if you make a decision to stay there because of the inclusive breakfast!
1 out of 5
by Chad

Bed bug infestation. Not discovered until next day

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
Attacked by bed bugs in this hotel. Stay away.
1 out of 5
by Griet

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Old, stinky, dirty hallways Very expensive for the state ofthe places