Ratings based on 1,935 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Affordable and near SFO.

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Easy to find. Close to the airport. Reasonably priced and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vineland, NJ

Decent hotel close to the SF Airport

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: It's location.
Cons: There aren't many good eating options nearby.
Location: We didn't find much close by to do. We did walk in the neighborhood area. There were a number of nice plants (e.g., lemon trees, cacti) in yards.
We had a bit of a problem getting the shuttle to the hotel to arrive in a timely way but it all worked out in the end. It is nice that the San Francisco airport has a phone system in place that makes it convenient to contact the hotel and request shuttle service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice close to the airport

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Good hotel , cheap and close to the airport. Fast check in. Clean room and large bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Beds were comfy , breakfast was good, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sfo

Great experience

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Everything from the start until the end was great. Front desk very attentive and rooms are very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
The hotel is very clean and the staff are friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Very nice and clean. Very closed to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints!

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: -Free shuttle from SFO. -Staff was helpful and friendly. -Fair price. -Clean
Location: Close to SFO
Great experience. The front desk guy was super nice and helpful. We got in late and were tired and famished from a day of traveling, but he made the check in process very easy for us. He also had menus for restaurants that deliver PLUS he informed us that there would be a continental breakfast in the morning which was extra awesome, because I didn't even realize that when I booked the room. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The staff the next day were also friendly and helpful. And the continental breakfast was good. Anyway, like I said, great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very pleased that our property was so suitable for your needs in every way, and that you have no complaints whatsoever. I was delighted to read your generous comments about the service and facilities here at the hotel, they speak for themselves really so I would like to thank you on behalf of all the team here. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to stay with us again, and that your visit then will be as memorable as this one. Best Regards, Super 8 SFO, Customer Care Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Proximity to airport and early shuttle was on time.
Very close to SFO and we took a 6 a.m. shuttle. It was on time and took about 18 minutes. Modern furnishings and was a bargain. They have parking if you have a car with you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the lovely review and for taking the time to share your experience with us. On behalf of everybody here, thank you for your kind comments which I have shared with the entire team. I was pleased to read how much you have enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, and I hope it is not too long before we have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, Super 8 SFO, Customer Care Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grass Valley

Exceed my expectations

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Clean room, great staff and good breakfast. Location good for us went to the zoo and fishermen’s warf and wasn’t a terrible drive and happy to get out of the downtown area. Next time we come to the city we’ll be checking in at the super8
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are just thrilled with your feedback, thank you! It is wonderful to hear that you had a fabulous stay at our property, and that your stay here exceeded your expectations. We are just delighted to be your hotel of choice in this area for future visits! Best Regards, Super 8 SFO, Customer Care Team